PureBasic Forum
http://forums.purebasic.com/english/

after another title, now pleaz help on my 680x0 code pleaz^^
http://forums.purebasic.com/english/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=42533
Page 1 of 1

Author:  stefff285 [ Thu Jun 10, 2010 12:51 am ]
Post subject:  after another title, now pleaz help on my 680x0 code pleaz^^

pleaz help me :)

oops hello to all

i have to code a sort of weird intro for the main party

the question is how to put datas as chiptune and gfx aga or not
in the exe ? 64 kb max ^^

thanx by advance

regards

steff

Author:  FihmpenRouk [ Thu Jun 10, 2010 9:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: ho to make a single exe from pure basic 4.00 with datas

have u tried 'includefile'?

Author:  cas [ Thu Jun 10, 2010 10:18 am ]
Post subject:  Re: ho to make a single exe from pure basic 4.00 with datas

You mean IncludeBinary :) .

Author:  stefff285 [ Thu Jun 10, 2010 10:51 am ]
Post subject:  Re: ho to make a single exe from pure basic 4.00 with datas

hey hello both

hey no :oops: :oops:

i not see it in docs, sorry

thanx a lot

have a good day

steff

Author:  FihmpenRouk [ Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:09 am ]
Post subject:  Re: ho to make a single exe from pure basic 4.00 with datas

@cas: OfCourse :lol: sorry for that.

@stefff: Look in the help-file: various topics/include functions - there it is described. Good luck!

edit1: ... but maybe thats not the case with the amiga version - havn't checked.

edit2: YES, it's there. Look in the file reference.guide and then various topics/include functions

Author:  stefff285 [ Sat Aug 14, 2010 10:53 am ]
Post subject:  Re: ho to make a single exe from pure basic 4.00 with datas

hello all

how are you

as i am a noob and didn't succes in my first code in need your help

my code would be so easy : playing a module and then during
18 s make a slideshow

so easy for coders but hey i begin so pleaz don't be rude

i give you my code and datas in a zip with

so

the code



;*****************************
;*** first code by yogi/vm ***
;*****************************
;*** module by jayblood/vm ***
;*** greets: xp/tristar, ***
;*** punisher/gods and other**
;*** shen/somewhere and all***
;*** vm members :) ***
;*****************************

FreePTModule(#Module.w)
LoadPTModule(#Module.w,module.mod)
PlayPTModule(#Module.w)



InitScreen(0)
InitBitMap(0)
InitPicture(6)
InitPalette(0)
AllocateBitMap(0,320,256,5)
LoadPicture (0, "logo.iff")
PictureToBitMap(6, Bitmap(0))
UseBitMap(0)
ShowBitMap(0, Screen(0)



DataSection
Image:
IncludeBinary "wda.iff"
IncludeBinary "amigaimpact.iff"
IncludeBinary "pirats.iff"
IncludeBinary "presents.iff"
IncludeBinary "text.iff"
IncludeBinary "vap.iff"
IncludeBinary "logo.iff"
EndDataSection
; MainProcessor=0
; Optimizations=0
; CommentedSource=0
; CreateIcon=0
; NoCliOutput=0
; Executable=work:yo2
; Debugger=0
; EnableASM=0


and the datas

http://yoursteff.lautre.net/vm/essai.zip


thanx by advance

regards

steff

Author:  stefff285 [ Thu Sep 09, 2010 11:26 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: after another title, now pleaz help on my 680x0 code ple

hi all

sorry for noob attitude but i need to learn

as i saw there are differencies between amiga and windows
version, i coded this so far and i do not know why it crashes

pleaz help me, after module i go to picture include and show
so then it is not finished right now

so the code

Code:
;  intro in 2010 by vitalmotion . just some freaks code
; nothing lameness but gut gut rabbit !

InitScreen(10)
InitAudio()
InitPTModule(0)

LoadPTModule(Module1,"jayblood.mod")


InitSound(10)

PlayPTModule(0)


IncludeBinary "jayblood.mod"








End








regards to all ^^

steff

Author:  cas [ Thu Sep 09, 2010 11:38 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: after another title, now pleaz help on my 680x0 code ple

IncludeBinary usually needs to be done inside DataSection. So your code would be something like this:
Code:
;  intro in 2010 by vitalmotion . just some freaks code
; nothing lameness but gut gut rabbit !

InitScreen(10)
InitAudio()
InitPTModule(0)

LoadPTModule(Module1,?includedfile1)


InitSound(10)

PlayPTModule(0)

DataSection
includedfile1: IncludeBinary "jayblood.mod"
EndDataSection

Author:  stefff285 [ Fri Sep 10, 2010 12:07 am ]
Post subject:  Re: after another title, now pleaz help on my 680x0 code ple

hoooooooooooooo

thanx a lot cas

!!

so much

so going to try this

and then i tried titanics cruncher and it's pure bomb !

exe going from 30ko to 8 !

thanx a lot again










edit ; hello hello we made this code work with a cool friend (asm coder he is so) and then had the surprise
that then includeBinary is done, the exe crashs but not without the include o0 so anyone pleaz has any
information about it ?

thanx a lot yet

steff
regards

steff

Author:  stefff285 [ Mon Sep 13, 2010 6:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: after another title, now pleaz help on my 680x0 code ple

hello hello

pleaz anyone knows how to help on this ?

regards

steff

Author:  xperience2003 [ Sun Mar 06, 2011 4:35 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: after another title, now pleaz help on my 680x0 code ple

includebinary doesn't work with normal commands

but u can include the gfx and module
and write it into ram-disk on beginning of the programm
and after it load it with normal commands

but this takes a little bit time

anyway..for your intro it's better u use blitz2

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/