It is currently Mon Oct 26, 2020 3:03 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Debugger font change
PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2020 8:10 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:41 pm
Posts: 543
Sometimes I prefer the debugger aligns the characters output as the IDE does... So :
Code:
For I = 0 To 3
X.U = I << 14
Debug PeekS(@X, 1, #PB_Unicode)
Debug "Hello !"
Debug "1234567"
Next
Simple way :
Code:
Define U.U = $3000
Debug PeekS(@U, 1)
Back to normal font :
Code:
Define U.U = $80
Debug PeekS(@U, 1)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Debugger font change
PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2020 9:27 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 1:30 pm
Posts: 1304
Location: Germany, Glienicke
:?:
I don't understand your code.
Quote:
Hello !
1234567
䀀
Hello !
1234567
耀
Hello !
1234567
쀀
Hello !
1234567

What do you mean with "Back to normal font :"?

_________________
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Debugger font change
PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2020 9:48 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:58 am
Posts: 613
Did you post the wrong snippet?
I fail to see how a Peek command can change anything, let alone a debugger font.

_________________
My new project: A simple HTML/CSS UI engine for PB desktop apps
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=74582


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Debugger font change
PostPosted: Wed May 27, 2020 3:05 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2003 3:54 am
Posts: 1853
Olliv, well, it "works" but it depends on your OS, language settings, font settings, etc :)

On Windows (at least with my setup) when you write out high-value Unicode chars the OS automatically changes it to a (monospace) font which can handle them. It's been discussed on the forum before, usually as a question/complaint, not as a trick to intentionally change the font.

(I didn't know it was possible to switch back though, interesting!)

If you want a proper monospace font just change the Debugger Font setting! :D

_________________
On GitHub: PB Includes - IDE Tools - Color Themes - IDE Branches - TabBarGadget Mods


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Debugger font change
PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2020 3:31 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Wed May 27, 2020 12:26 pm
Posts: 170
I profite this post to tell you I just registered as "Olli" being done that "Olliv" profile got false passwords.

Also I apologized if a subject about debugger character encoding was jumped to write this subject. If you have a link, I am interested.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye