taskbar at top, WindowY bug? when use #PB_Window_BorderLess|

Just starting out? Need help? Post your questions and find answers here.
User avatar
gurj
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 664
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 3:48 am
Location: china
Contact:

taskbar at top, WindowY bug? when use #PB_Window_BorderLess|

Post by gurj »

taskbar at top, WindowY bug? when use #PB_Window_BorderLess|#PB_Window_Maximize

Code: Select all

OpenWindow(0,0,0,800,500,"",#PB_Window_BorderLess|#PB_Window_Maximize)
ButtonGadget(0, 0, 0,200, 20, "Button 0")
x=WindowX(0):y=WindowY(0)
Debug y
Repeat:ev=WaitWindowEvent():Select ev

  Case #PB_Event_CloseWindow:Break
EndSelect:ForEver
End
my pb for chinese:
http://ataorj.ys168.com
User avatar
Thunder93
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1788
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 12:31 am
Location: Canada

Re: taskbar at top, WindowY bug? when use #PB_Window_BorderL

Post by Thunder93 »

I don't see the problem? If the Taskbar is located at the bottom of the screen, the screen Height isn't cut short because of the Taskbar. Regardless where the Taskbar resides, this doesn't subtract from screen dimensions. :wink:
ʽʽSuccess is almost totally dependent upon drive and persistence. The extra energy required to make another effort or try another approach is the secret of winning.ʾʾ --Dennis Waitley
User avatar
gurj
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 664
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 3:48 am
Location: china
Contact:

Re: taskbar at top, WindowY bug? when use #PB_Window_BorderL

Post by gurj »

but other exe subtract Taskbar height,when use Maximize.
my pb for chinese:
http://ataorj.ys168.com
User avatar
gurj
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 664
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 3:48 am
Location: china
Contact:

Re: taskbar at top, WindowY bug? when use #PB_Window_BorderL

Post by gurj »

ok, best too use #PB_Window_MaximizeGadget,when use #PB_Window_Maximize

Code: Select all

OpenWindow(0,0,70,800,500,"",#PB_Window_MaximizeGadget|#PB_Window_Maximize)
ButtonGadget(0, 0, 0,200, 20, "Button 0")

Repeat:ev=WaitWindowEvent():Select ev

  Case #PB_Event_CloseWindow:Break
EndSelect:ForEver
End
my pb for chinese:
http://ataorj.ys168.com
Post Reply