New Library for PureBasic: SkinWin

Developed or developing a new product in PureBasic? Tell the world about it.
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by Danilo.

Hello !!

I made a new Library for PureBasic,
called "SkinWin".
Only 4 commands so far:

Code: Select all

- SkinWin()  -  Skin a Window (non-rectangular form)

- SetWinBackgroundColor()  -  the name says it all...

- SetWinBackgroundImage()  -  Hmmm... i forgot :wink:

- RGB()  -  make a 32bit value from R,G,B
            (useful with the SetWinBackgroundColor() command)
SkinWin() is the main command
(the reason i wrote the Library),
and its very powerful.
One simple command and you can have
a new look for your Window.

Just write me a eMail if you want the Library...
(maybe Paul will add it to the
PureBasic Ressource site)

Thanks,
...Danilo

(registered PureBasic user)
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by Paul.

Great library Danilo !!
It has been posted on the PB Resource Site...
http://www.reelmediaproductions.com/pb
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by Danilo.

Thanks Paul !!

cya,
...Danilo

(registered PureBasic user)
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by fred.

I've just tried your library and it really rocks :) ! Good work Danilo. BTW, I've just finished the float support for library and function, so next release will have fully working float. Complex algorithms are used to allow integer and float mixes in expression, really cool to use. The compiler generates much better code now.. The AND and OR operand work differently and much better (and faster). In fact the whole compiler core has been recoded. Should be released the first week of January (Sorry for the daly, I'm working hard to get all this bug free..).

Fred - AlphaSND
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by redacid.

>Should be released the first week of January

so...next week :) Great!

I hope the editor-problem (German Umlauts) is solved
in this release.
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by Danilo.

Hehe... thanks Fred !! :wink:

v2.80:
Its not a Problem to wait some
time for the update -
we better wait a few more days and
have a better update.

I only wondered what happened,
because you said "christmas update".

Now i know the reason
and want to see the next
version, but i´ll wait... :wink:

Thanks,
...Danilo

(registered PureBasic user)
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by El_Choni.

Fred, these are cool news! I 'll have a hard time deciding to play Commandos 2 or update the MathExtras library XD Thanks a lot, you know I was needing that Float support (what about calling PB libraries from other PB libraries not used by the PB code, I don't know if I explain myself).

Great work! Happy new year, and get a rest, and a beer. Bye,


Edited by - El_Choni on 28 December 2001 01:29:25
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by Danilo.

>(what about calling PB libraries from other PB libraries
>not used by the PB code, I don't know if I explain myself).

Yep, its should come in the future.
The Library.DESC:
ASM
; Number of windows DLL that the library needs
1
GDI32
;
OBJ
; Number of PureBasic libraries needed by the library
; (Not currently working in V2.60)
; Should always be 0 for now.
0
; HelpDir
Whatever
; Commands

So if "Number of PureBasic libraries" is
supported, you could use:
; PB Libs needed
1
SysTray
[...]

cya,
...Danilo

(registered PureBasic user)
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by fred.
Yep, its should come in the future.
The Library.DESC:
ASM
; Number of windows DLL that the library needs
1
GDI32
;
OBJ
; Number of PureBasic libraries needed by the library
; (Not currently working in V2.60)
; Should always be 0 for now.
0
; HelpDir
Whatever
; Commands

So if "Number of PureBasic libraries" is
supported, you could use:
; PB Libs needed
1
SysTray
[...]
This is working now. For the 2.80 release.

Fred - AlphaSND
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by Rings.

cool awesome library Danilo !!
Wirklisch juut.I bound them in my upcoming application.

Siggi
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by MrVainSCL.

Hi Danilo!

Nice stuff... Keep on ya gr8 work... :wink: - i like your lib!



PIII450, 256MB Ram, 6GB HD, RivaTNT, DirectX8.1, SB AWE64, Win98SE + Updates...

greetz
MrVainSCL! aka Thorsten
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by Danilo.

Thanks to all... :)

@Rings: Your application sounds very interesting,
but i dont know how it works atm (no time to test).

Does it include the the images in the .EXE and
unpack it at runtime, or how does it work ??

Thanks,
...Danilo

(registered PureBasic user)
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by Rings.
Does it include the the images in the .EXE and
unpack it at runtime, or how does it work ??
Its a kind of wrapper.
If you start the app, it unpacks all files included to disk(if writeprotected to temp-folder, all with attribute system and hidden) and then start the first exe in the list.After the Exe is finished the wrapper clean all diskwritten files and finish self.
So if a exe works itself, it should work with the vlink.
Hope this helps.

Siggi
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by Danilo.

But if i use "LoadImage(1,"Test.bmp")",
how does my program find the file ??
You said its extracted into %TEMP%,
so my application doesnt find the image
anymore... !?

cya,
...Danilo

(registered PureBasic user)
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by Rings.
But if i use "LoadImage(1,"Test.bmp")",
how does my program find the file ??
You said its extracted into %TEMP%,
so my application doesnt find the image
anymore... !?
It works !, coz the exe is already in the same directory, and starting.
There were only problems with files outside the same directory
(I fix this for the next version)


Siggi
Post Reply