COMatePLUS version 1.2

Developed or developing a new product in PureBasic? Tell the world about it.
SeregaZ
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 617
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 9:24 am
Location: Almaty (Kazakhstan. not Borat, but Triple G)
Contact:

Re: COMatePLUS version 1.2

Post by SeregaZ »

thanks a lot :)

it just virtual flag "saved"? no creation any temp-exel files on hdd?
Marc56us
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1477
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: COMatePLUS version 1.2

Post by Marc56us »

SeregaZ wrote:i try to close exel file without save, some kind of force closing.
Add DisplayAlerts = #False before 'Quit' command.
Like this:
ExcelObject\SetProperty("Application\DisplayAlerts = #False")

Code: Select all

XIncludeFile "COMatePLUS.pbi"

Define.COMateObject ExcelObject, WorkBook
ExcelObject = COMate_CreateObject("Excel.Application")

If ExcelObject
    If ExcelObject\SetProperty("Visible = #True") = #S_OK
        WorkBook = ExcelObject\GetObjectProperty("Workbooks\Add")
            If WorkBook
                ExcelObject\SetProperty("Cells(1,1) = 'Hello'")
                ExcelObject\SetProperty("Cells(1,2) = 'from'")
                ExcelObject\SetProperty("Cells(1,3) = 'COMate!'")
                ; --- Wait 3 sec
                Delay(3000)
                ExcelObject\SetProperty("Application\DisplayAlerts = #False") 
                ; -----------------------------------------------------------
                ExcelObject\Invoke("Quit()") 
                WorkBook\Release()
        EndIf
    EndIf
    ExcelObject\Release()
Else
    MessageRequester("COMate -Excel demo", "Couldn't create the application object!")
EndIf 
I found it here (by searching 'Quit' on VBA)
'If you've set the DisplayAlerts property to False, you won't be prompted to save any unsaved data'
https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/librar ... 11%29.aspx

:wink:
leodh
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 164
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2005 6:07 am
Location: Perth Western Australia

Re: COMatePLUS version 1.2

Post by leodh »

Hi All,

Just like to know if anyone has been able to check the Outlook sent box to see if an email has been sent using Comate plus.

I have a written an application that sets up an auto populated Outlook Email and allows the user to add any further text to the email before sending.

If they decide to send or cancel the email, I have no easy way of knowing. I thought if I could check the sent box for emails sent to whomever programmatically, it would allow the program to make the appropriate responses.

If anyone has any examples of how this is done that they could show me It would be great.

Thanks
Leo
Regards
Leo
User avatar
ts-soft
Always Here
Always Here
Posts: 5756
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 2:44 pm
Location: Berlin - Germany

Re: COMatePLUS version 1.2

Post by ts-soft »

Here a fixed version for pb5.40 +, only the COMatePLUS.pbi
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/308 ... tePLUS.pbi
PureBasic 5.73 | SpiderBasic 2.30 | Windows 10 Pro (x64) | Linux Mint 20.1 (x64)
Old bugs good, new bugs bad! Updates are evil: might fix old bugs and introduce no new ones.
Image
Falko
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 269
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2003 12:57 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: COMatePLUS version 1.2

Post by Falko »

Thank you very much, Thomas.
www.falko-pure.de
Win8 Pro 64-Bit & Mediacenter, PB_5.1B7, GFA-WinDOS, Powerbasic9.05-Windows, NSBasic/CE, NSBasic/Desktop, NSBasic4APP, EmergenceBasic
User avatar
Kiffi
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1353
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 1:20 pm
Location: Amphibios 9

Re: COMatePLUS version 1.2

Post by Kiffi »

ts-soft wrote:Here a fixed version for pb5.40 +, only the COMatePLUS.pbi
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/308 ... tePLUS.pbi
Thanks a lot! Image

Greetings ... Peter
Hygge
Little John
Addict
Addict
Posts: 4519
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 3:25 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: COMatePLUS version 1.2

Post by Little John »

Thank you, Thomas!

According to the PureBasic Team Blog, for 64 bit programs additionally Get/SetWindowLong_() should be replaced with Get/SetWindowLongPtr_(). ;-)
davido
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1890
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 11:04 pm
Location: Uttoxeter, UK

Re: COMatePLUS version 1.2

Post by davido »

@ts-soft,

Thank you.
DE AA EB
User avatar
ts-soft
Always Here
Always Here
Posts: 5756
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 2:44 pm
Location: Berlin - Germany

Re: COMatePLUS version 1.2

Post by ts-soft »

@Little John

I think, there was a Macro that do it for me but i have it changed!
PureBasic 5.73 | SpiderBasic 2.30 | Windows 10 Pro (x64) | Linux Mint 20.1 (x64)
Old bugs good, new bugs bad! Updates are evil: might fix old bugs and introduce no new ones.
Image
Little John
Addict
Addict
Posts: 4519
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 3:25 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: COMatePLUS version 1.2

Post by Little John »

Thanks again, Thomas!
ThoPie
User
User
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 6:49 pm

Re: COMatePLUS version 1.2

Post by ThoPie »

Thank you for your work, Thomas!
srod
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
Posts: 10589
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2003 4:35 pm
Location: Beyond the pale...

Re: COMatePLUS version 1.2

Post by srod »

Purebasic 5.42.

COMatePLUS has been modified to work with PB 5.42. See RSBasic's backup site for the download - though it may not be uploaded yet. :)
I may look like a mule, but I'm not a complete ass.
User avatar
RSBasic
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1218
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:05 pm
Location: Gernsbach (Germany)
Contact:

Re: COMatePLUS version 1.2

Post by RSBasic »

I'm not at home yet. I upload the file at 6pm-7pm. :)
Image
Image
IdeasVacuum
Always Here
Always Here
Posts: 6425
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 2:33 am
Location: Wales, UK
Contact:

Re: COMatePLUS version 1.2

Post by IdeasVacuum »

...Berlin or Ibiza time? :D
IdeasVacuum
If it sounds simple, you have not grasped the complexity.
davido
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1890
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 11:04 pm
Location: Uttoxeter, UK

Re: COMatePLUS version 1.2

Post by davido »

@srod,
Thank you, very much.

Will the new version still work with older versions of PureBasic?
Or will it be necessary to keep both?
DE AA EB
Post Reply