PureBasic Forum
http://forums.purebasic.com/english/

PureBasic 5.70 LTS is out !
http://forums.purebasic.com/english/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=70785
Page 9 of 17

Author:  Dude [ Mon Sep 03, 2018 10:10 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 1 is out !

I agree, Chi. The autocomplete box covering code is why I went back to the old version and stopped testing Beta 1.

Author:  Little John [ Mon Sep 03, 2018 11:02 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 1 is out !

Dude wrote:
I agree, Chi. The autocomplete box covering code is why I went back to the old version and stopped testing Beta 1.

Yes, that is really annoying. Since a beta test version only makes sense if many people are actually using it, I hope that soon there will be a 5.70 beta 2 version where this bug is fixed.

Author:  Marc56us [ Tue Sep 04, 2018 6:24 am ]
Post subject:  Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 1 is out !

Little John wrote:
Dude wrote:
I agree, Chi. The autocomplete box covering code is why I went back to the old version and stopped testing Beta 1.

Yes, that is really annoying. Since a beta test version only makes sense if many people are actually using it, I hope that soon there will be a 5.70 beta 2 version where this bug is fixed.

+1
Please launche B2 with correct autocomplete box placement even if there is no new function. :wink:

Author:  Lord [ Tue Sep 04, 2018 7:12 am ]
Post subject:  Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 1 is out !

Marc56us wrote:
... even if there is no new function. :wink:
There won't be any new function, because it is an LTS version.

Little John wrote:
... I hope that soon there will be a 5.70 beta 2 version where this bug is fixed.
Agree

Author:  Marc56us [ Tue Sep 04, 2018 7:59 am ]
Post subject:  Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 1 is out !

Lord wrote:
There won't be any new function, because it is an LTS version.
It's a Beta LTS, the specifications are not closed. 8)

Author:  tj1010 [ Fri Sep 07, 2018 8:22 am ]
Post subject:  Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 1 is out !

Yeah a lot of people think LTS means feature freeze. It's not with any big Linux distros where it was pretty much invented.

I admit I don't know what it means with PB though cause it'd only make sense if there was lock-in for syntax and command support, and even then LTS of next tenths version is usually the non-LTS of last tenths version or even hundredths version.. You eventually have to rebuild code-base anyway do to bug fixes that are sometimes a security issue.

Author:  Little John [ Fri Sep 07, 2018 8:50 am ]
Post subject:  Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 1 is out !

PureBasic Team Blog: LTS

Author:  Marc56us [ Fri Sep 07, 2018 9:11 am ]
Post subject:  Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 1 is out !

Since 5.70 is far from being completed, and the last LTS is more than 2 years old, it would be better to create a 5.63 without modification (copy of 5.62 which is stable) and name it 5.63 LTS. (IMHO)

Author:  Fred [ Sun Sep 23, 2018 3:04 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 2 is out !

Beta 2 is out, see first post for more info !

Example for new HTTPRequest() command:

Code:
InitNetwork()

; Specify the header you want for the request
;
NewMap Header$()
Header$("ContentType") = "octectstream"
Header$("UserAgent") = "Firefox 54.0"
Header$("NoParamHeader") = ""  ; When putting no string value, it will an empty parameter

; Various http request type
; #PB_HTTP_Get - post data will be ignored
; #PB_HTTP_Post - post data will be used if specified
; #PB_HTTP_Put - post data will be used if specified
; #PB_HTTP_Patch - post data will be used if specified
; #PB_HTTP_Delete - post data will be used if specified

; Example for a POST request with string post data (will return page not found)
;
HttpRequest = HTTPRequest(#PB_HTTP_Post, "https://purebasic.com/action.php", "{ JSON: [Hello] }", 0, Header$())
If HttpRequest
  Debug "ErrorCode = "+ HTTPInfo(HTTPRequest, #PB_HTTP_ErrorCode)
  Debug "Response = " + HTTPInfo(HTTPRequest, #PB_HTTP_Response)
 
  ; Even in NoAsynchronous mode, FinishHTTP() must be called
  FinishHTTP(HttpRequest)
Else
  Debug "Failed"
EndIf


For UseMySQLDatabase(), the OpenDatabase() command must be used like that:

Code:
db = OpenDatabase(#PB_Any, "host=localhost port=3306 dbname=yourdb", User$, Pass$)

Author:  infratec [ Sun Sep 23, 2018 3:19 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 2 is out !

Hi, hi,

time to start my tests with 5.70.
The possibility to do POST requests is a big step forward. Thank you.

Also MariaDB saves to include the mysql.pbi file from HexOr.
Maybe it can be turned from a dll to a lib (sometime)
Is it possible to use ssl/tls with it?

For PostgreSQL I had to wrote a Proxy which uses GNUTLS.
Very ugly.

Bernd

Author:  Fred [ Sun Sep 23, 2018 3:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 2 is out !

The mariadb lib is LGPL, that's why you can't link it statically (to respect license).

Author:  useful [ Sun Sep 23, 2018 3:46 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 2 is out !

Still no mention of Qt in the README, INSTALL, checkinstall.sh :cry:

p.s. Changes or additions to the instructions in the part for example Ubuntu 16.04 is?
viewtopic.php?p=522895#p522895

Author:  RSBasic [ Sun Sep 23, 2018 3:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 2 is out !

Image Image Image

Author:  skywalk [ Sun Sep 23, 2018 3:55 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 2 is out !

Great surprise with MariaDB 8)

Author:  Marc56us [ Sun Sep 23, 2018 4:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 2 is out !

and thanks for the position correction of the autocompletion popup :)

Page 9 of 17 All times are UTC + 1 hour
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/