It is currently Tue Sep 22, 2020 10:53 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 40 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: PB language support for Visual Studio Code
PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2019 2:06 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 26, 2003 3:07 pm
Posts: 1477
Location: Nantes
Hi,
I'm working on the following features:
  • code explorer (outline panel on the left)
  • code validation

Update v0.1.2
Image

_________________
Imagewin8.1 x64 5.31 | IDE | PB plugin | Tools | Sprite | JSON | visual tool


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB language support for Visual Studio Code
PostPosted: Tue May 07, 2019 10:14 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 4:39 pm
Posts: 519
Hi,

I'm using this code to compile on OSX. The Compile works, but the Run not.
What is wrong?

Code:
{
    "version": "2.0.0",
    "tasks": [
        {
            "label": "Compile (test)",
            "type": "shell",
            "command": "${PUREBASIC_HOME}/compilers/pbcompiler -e myTestApp.app -d -o PB_Editor_CreateExecutable=1 Test_PB.pb",
            "group": {
                "kind": "build",
                "isDefault": true
            }
        },
        {
            "label": "Compile (build)",
            "type": "shell",
            "command": "${PUREBASIC_HOME}/compilers/pbcompiler -e myTestApp.app -o PB_Editor_CreateExecutable=1 Test_PB.pb",
            "group": "build",

           
        },
        {
            "label": "Run",
            "type": "shell",
            "command": "~/Desktop/myTestApp",
            "dependsOn": [
                "Compile (test)"
            ],
            "group": {
                "kind": "test",
                "isDefault": true
            }
        }
    ]
}


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB language support for Visual Studio Code
PostPosted: Tue May 07, 2019 11:45 am 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 11:26 am
Posts: 15
Location: Germany
Wolfram wrote:
Hi,

I'm using this code to compile on OSX. The Compile works, but the Run not.
What is wrong?


AFAIK, the "group" must be a hash containing a "kind" property (just like you already configured for the "Compile (test)" task).

_________________
ImageImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB language support for Visual Studio Code
PostPosted: Tue May 07, 2019 1:07 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 4:39 pm
Posts: 519
I try this but it runs only if I use "Run Task... / Run". It will not start if I use "Run Task... / Compile (test)".
Also I get no debugger output.

Code:
{
            "label": "Run",
            "type": "shell",
            "command": "open 'myTestApp.app'",
            "dependsOn": [
                "Compile (test)"
            ],
            "group": {
                "kind": "test",
                "isDefault": true
            },
            "problemMatcher": []
        }


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB language support for Visual Studio Code
PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2020 4:54 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 5:31 pm
Posts: 755
Location: Linz, Austria
Maybe useful for some MS haters :wink: Eclipse Theia review

_________________
Et cetera is my worst enemy


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB language support for Visual Studio Code
PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2020 10:24 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 4:39 pm
Posts: 519
Here is a working solution vor OSX

Code:
{
    "version": "2.0.0",

    "options": {
        "env": {
            "mainFile" : "myMainFile.pb",
            "appName" : "myAppName",

            "PUREBASIC_HOME": "/Applications/PureBasic_562_x64.app/Contents/Resources",
            }
            },

    "tasks": [
        {
            "label": "Compile (test)",
            "type": "shell",
            "command": "pbcompiler -e ${appName}.app -d -t -f -ibp -o PB_Editor_CreateExecutable=1 ${mainFile}",
            "group": {
                "kind": "build",
                "isDefault": true
            },
            "problemMatcher": [
                "$eslint-compact"
            ]
        },
        {
            "label": "Compile (build)",
            "type": "shell",
            "command": "pbcompiler -e ${appName}.app -t -f -o PB_Editor_CreateExecutable=1 ${mainFile}",
            "group": "build",
            "problemMatcher": []
        },
        {
            "label": "Run",
            "type": "shell",
            "command": "${appName}.app/Contents/MacOS/${appName}",
            "dependsOn": [
                "Compile (test)"
            ],
            "group": {
                "kind": "build",
                "isDefault": true
            },
            "problemMatcher": []
        }
    ]
}


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB language support for Visual Studio Code
PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2020 11:58 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2019 8:17 am
Posts: 1004
So how do we compile our PureBasic apps with this? I press F5 and get prompted to select an environment, which Eddy's is already installed (both). Confused.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB language support for Visual Studio Code
PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2020 10:07 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 4:39 pm
Posts: 519
BarryG wrote:
So how do we compile our PureBasic apps with this? I press F5 and get prompted to select an environment, which Eddy's is already installed (both). Confused.


This is an example of the tasks.json file for OSX.
It seams you are on Windows.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB language support for Visual Studio Code
PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2020 1:51 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2019 8:17 am
Posts: 1004
Wolfram wrote:
This is an example of the tasks.json file for OSX.
It seams you are on Windows.

I still don't get it. The screenshots are of Windows apps. What is the point of this entire thread? Is it for compiling PureBasic code in Visual Studio Code or not? That's how it appears.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB language support for Visual Studio Code
PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2020 11:13 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 4:39 pm
Posts: 519
BarryG wrote:
Wolfram wrote:
This is an example of the tasks.json file for OSX.
It seams you are on Windows.

I still don't get it. The screenshots are of Windows apps. What is the point of this entire thread? Is it for compiling PureBasic code in Visual Studio Code or not? That's how it appears.


Visual Studio Code is cross platform and Eddy wrote an plugin for it to be able to write PB code with it.
You can download the plugins over the plugin manager of Visual Studio Code.
To be able to compile the code on macOS too you need to modify the tasks.json.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 40 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye