It is currently Sat Jul 04, 2020 9:44 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 141 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2007 10:53 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 1:10 pm
Posts: 132
Location: France
tmyke wrote:
We try to solve the problem so that in the months to come, even old card can be run with DM3D.
:wink:


I say that, coming soon :wink:

_________________
Strength and wisdom.
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2007 1:30 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 6:44 am
Posts: 169
OK, I will wait for it.

_________________
Don't try to catch ze Night !
Remember: 'z' is better zen 'th' =) !
Sorry for bad english.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2007 1:04 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 1:10 pm
Posts: 132
Location: France
Chrono Syndrome wrote:
OK, I will wait for it.

We modified the code of Dreamotion3D to adapt itself better in old video card.
You can dowload and try the last version, and see if it run better...
:wink:

_________________
Strength and wisdom.
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2007 4:39 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 6:44 am
Posts: 169
No, it doesn't. My PC still reboot after launching "Install.EXE".

_________________
Don't try to catch ze Night !
Remember: 'z' is better zen 'th' =) !
Sorry for bad english.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2007 7:19 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 1:10 pm
Posts: 132
Location: France
Try this, and say me what's happen ?

http://www.dreamotion3d.com/_downloads/purebasic/files/TestDM3D.zip

:?:

_________________
Strength and wisdom.
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2007 8:32 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2003 8:09 pm
Posts: 182
Any news on whats going on, or when to expect the next update on the 3d renderer or even the physics lib?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2007 11:46 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2003 10:35 am
Posts: 537
Still doesn't work on my older card..... is there a memory requirement for the 3d card ?

Aldo the zip you posted gives a memory access violation :(

Still works great on my 7950GTX though :)

_________________
Paid up PB User !


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2007 8:17 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 6:44 am
Posts: 169
tmyke wrote:

Image

_________________
Don't try to catch ze Night !
Remember: 'z' is better zen 'th' =) !
Sorry for bad english.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2007 10:05 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 1:10 pm
Posts: 132
Location: France
kawasaki wrote:
Any news on whats going on, or when to expect the next update on the 3d renderer
or even the physics lib?

There is an update of the engine almost every week, we work a lot.
The physical module will be updated certainly this summer.

dontmailme wrote:
Still doesn't work on my older card..... is there a memory requirement for the 3d card ?
Aldo the zip you posted gives a memory access violation :(
Still works great on my 7950GTX though :)

somes video card run correctly (except shader):

ati radeon X600SE
GeForce4 TI 4200
9700pro
FX7400
ATI9600
6800 GT
FX5500
7900GT
A7600GT
ATI XPRESS 200
FX5600XT
FX5200LE
Intel 945g
7950GTX

video card don't run :
S3 Virge
Matrox Millenium G550
;)

Here is the small code which normally opens asingle DX9 windows.
To try in Debug mode, and ...

Code:
; with Dreglor contribution...
;-------------------
;- Includes
;-------------------
IncludePath "Include"  :  IncludeFile "dreamotion3d.pbi"


;-------------------
;- Globals
;-------------------
Global *D3D.IDIRECT3D9
Global *D3DDevice.IDIRECT3DDEVICE9
Global Rendering.D3DPRESENT_PARAMETERS
Global Current.D3DDISPLAYMODE
Global DevCaps.d3dcaps9
Global BehaviorFlags
Global hwnd.l



InitMouse()

;-------------------
;- Procedures
;-------------------
Procedure InitD3D9()

  If hwnd = #Null
   
    *D3D = Direct3DCreate9(#D3D_SDK_VERSION)
    ProcedureReturn #True
  Else
   
    ProcedureReturn #False
  EndIf
EndProcedure

Procedure D3D9_OpenWindowedScreen(Window.l, x.l, y.l, Width.l, Height.l, Title.s, WindowFlags.l = #PB_Window_ScreenCentered | #PB_Window_MaximizeGadget | #PB_Window_MinimizeGadget | #PB_Window_TitleBar)
 
  If *D3D <> #Null And *D3DDevice = #Null
   
    If *D3DDevice <> #Null   
      ;Device Check
      *D3DDevice\Release()
      *D3DDevice = #Null
    EndIf
   
    If *D3D\GetAdapterDisplayMode(#D3DADAPTER_DEFAULT, Current) = #D3D_Ok
     
      ;Back Buffer Check
      If *D3D\CheckDeviceType(#D3DADAPTER_DEFAULT, #D3DDEVTYPE_HAL, Current\Format, Current\Format, #True) = #D3D_Ok
       
       ;Z-buffer Check
       If *D3D\CheckDeviceFormat(#D3DADAPTER_DEFAULT, #D3DDEVTYPE_HAL, Current\Format, #D3DUSAGE_DEPTHSTENCIL, #D3DRTYPE_SURFACE, #D3DFMT_D24S8) = #D3D_Ok
         
        If *D3D\GetDeviceCaps(#D3DADAPTER_DEFAULT, #D3DDEVTYPE_HAL, DevCaps) = #D3D_Ok
           
            If DevCaps\VertexProcessingCaps <> 0
             
              BehaviorFlags = BehaviorFlags | #D3DCREATE_HARDWARE_VERTEXPROCESSING ;if it can
            Else
             
              BehaviorFlags = BehaviorFlags | #D3DCREATE_SOFTWARE_VERTEXPROCESSING ;if it can't
            EndIf
        Else
            Debug "GetDeviceCaps Failed"
            ProcedureReturn #False
        EndIf
         
          hwnd = OpenWindow(Window, x, y, Width, Height, Title, WindowFlags)
         
          If hwnd <> #Null
         
            Rendering\BackBufferCount = 1
            Rendering\MultiSampleType = #D3DMULTISAMPLE_NONE
            Rendering\MultiSampleQuality = 0
            Rendering\SwapEffect = #D3DSWAPEFFECT_DISCARD
            Rendering\hDeviceWindow = hwnd
            Rendering\flags = #Null
            Rendering\FullScreen_RefreshRateInHz = #D3DPRESENT_RATE_DEFAULT
            Rendering\PresentationInterval = #D3DPRESENT_INTERVAL_ONE
            Rendering\BackBufferFormat = Current\Format
            Rendering\EnableAutoDepthStencil = #True
            Rendering\AutoDepthStencilFormat = #D3DFMT_D24S8
            Rendering\Windowed = #True
            Rendering\BackBufferWidth = 0
            Rendering\BackBufferHeight = 0

            If *D3D\CreateDevice(#D3DADAPTER_DEFAULT, #D3DDEVTYPE_HAL, hwnd, BehaviorFlags, Rendering, @*D3DDevice) = #D3D_Ok
             
              ProcedureReturn #True
            Else
             
              Debug "Creation of the device failed"
              CloseWindow(Window)
              ProcedureReturn #False
            EndIf
          Else
           
            Debug "Window Failed"
            ProcedureReturn #False
          EndIf
        Else
         
          Debug "z-buffer does not work"
          ProcedureReturn #False
        EndIf
      Else
       
        Debug "the back buffer format failed"
        ProcedureReturn #False
      EndIf
    Else
     
      Debug "Failed to get the current mode"
      ProcedureReturn #False
    EndIf
  Else
   
    Debug "D3D not initilized!"
    ProcedureReturn #False
  EndIf
EndProcedure

Procedure Shutdown(Window)
  DM_ClearGraphics()
  If IsWindow(Window)
    CloseWindow(Window)
  EndIf

  ProcedureReturn #True
EndProcedure



;----------------
;- Main Loop
;----------------
If InitD3D9() = #True
  If D3D9_OpenWindowedScreen(0, 10, 10, 640, 480, "DirectX For PB: Initilization")  = #True
 
 
    ; set parameters dreamotion engine with params initialized by directx
    Repeat
   
    Until WindowEvent() = #PB_Event_CloseWindow
  EndIf
EndIf
Shutdown(0)
End

_________________
Strength and wisdom.
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2007 10:51 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 6:44 am
Posts: 169
Quote:
Here is the small code which normally opens asingle DX9 windows.
To try in Debug mode, and ...

Well, zis code works for me.

_________________
Don't try to catch ze Night !
Remember: 'z' is better zen 'th' =) !
Sorry for bad english.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2007 11:02 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 1:10 pm
Posts: 132
Location: France
Great, it's a good new. Now, replace end the code by

Code:
;----------------
;- Main Loop
;----------------
If InitD3D9() = #True
  If D3D9_OpenWindowedScreen(0, 10, 10, 640, 480, "DirectX For PB: Initilization")  = #True
 
    DM_SetDevices(hwnd, *D3D, *D3DDevice)
    DM_SetGraphics(@Rendering, 32, 0)
 
    ; set parameters dreamotion engine with params initialized by directx
    Repeat
   
    Until WindowEvent() = #PB_Event_CloseWindow
  EndIf
EndIf
Shutdown(0)
End

_________________
Strength and wisdom.
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2007 11:46 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 6:44 am
Posts: 169
Still works.

_________________
Don't try to catch ze Night !
Remember: 'z' is better zen 'th' =) !
Sorry for bad english.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2007 11:52 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:01 am
Posts: 1965
Location: Outback
Hi tymke

First:

Very nice website!


Second:

I registered online and downloaded everything in the PureBasic list.

I extracted from the dreammotion rar. I see lots of files, including an install.exe

Now some silly questions:

The install does what, and where?

The install is looking for a folder - is this folder the PureBasic folder or will any folder do?

When you cancel the install it says "impossible to install the dll" (or something similar) ..
.. it then does something and says "Installation successful" (or similar) ..
.. Do I need to hunt down some files installed in weird places and if so, which files and where?


BTW, with all the files already extracted can't they just be used? Is there a need to install?


Thanks!


From your website the package looks good.



** Now all I need is some software that magically turns me into an ace 3D artist (or even a poor 3D artist that at least knows how to create a 3D model). Anybody know of a place where I can update my brain with a "3d-guru" implant? **

_________________
Dare2 cut down to size


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2007 12:33 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 1:10 pm
Posts: 132
Location: France
Chrono Syndrome wrote:
Still works.


and this:

Code:
;----------------
;- Main Loop
;----------------
If InitD3D9() = #True
  If D3D9_OpenWindowedScreen(0, 10, 10, 640, 480, "DirectX For PB: Initilization")  = #True
 
    DM_SetDevices(hwnd, *D3D, *D3DDevice)
    DM_SetGraphics(@Rendering, 32, 0)
 
  ; create camera
    *camera = DM_CreateCamera(0)
    DM_TranslateEntity(*camera, 0,3,-20)
    *cube=DM_CreateCube()
     
    ; set parameters dreamotion engine with params initialized by directx
    Repeat
   
       DM_BeginScene()
         DM_RenderWorld()
       DM_EndScene()
   
    Until WindowEvent() = #PB_Event_CloseWindow
  EndIf
EndIf
Shutdown(0)
End



Dare wrote:
The install does what, and where?


install DLL in the 'compiles' folder of PureBasic.
and a 'Dreamotion3D' folder with samples, include, media and doc.

Dare wrote:
The install is looking for a folder - is this folder the PureBasic folder or will any
folder do?


folder the PureBasic, it's better ( we need compilers folder for DLL)


Dare wrote:
When you cancel the install it says "impossible to install the dll" (or something similar) ..
.. it then does something and says "Installation successful" (or similar) ..
.. Do I need to hunt down some files installed in weird places and if so, which files and where?


The program of instalation will be improved soon, for better a flexibility.
You can install the files manually if you wish it.

:wink:

_________________
Strength and wisdom.
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2007 12:45 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:01 am
Posts: 1965
Location: Outback
Hi tymke

Thanks for the quick response!

(And sorry for the silly questions) :)

_________________
Dare2 cut down to size


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 141 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye