PLATOO! A tiro skeet game (Demo)

Advanced game related topics
SERGIO_ManOwaR_
New User
New User

PLATOO! A tiro skeet game (Demo)

Post by SERGIO_ManOwaR_ »

Hi everybody, i'm new to purebasic and i like it so it's next step to register here and start sharing stuff.
I've been coding for yabasic all this years until i gived a try to purebasic. Some of my previous work with yabasic can be found at this forum: http://www.dbfinteractive.com/forum/ind ... board=25.0
and now it's time to step over purebasic.

First i will like to share this little demo of a game that i've been developing at the same time learning languaje... so it's simple and probably if i want to continue it i will start from zero.
I'ts a game of shooting skeet.

I've also posted this topic at dbfinteractiveforum so just copy/paste info relative to game:

------------------------------------------------------------------------
...Unfortunately i've lost latest versions and source code so i decided to share the latest .exe i have from the game, before to start building levels and objectives and even before i got a clear idea of what to do with this game.
It basically consist in the main loop where you can shoot skeets until out of ammo in a few random escenaries.
No objetives nor game progression sadly, but you can beat the hi score for each escenary and records will be saved to file.

Controls are mouse/keyboard or gamepad. If default gamepad controls don't satisfy you can edit the joystick pressing [J] in game. (Changes will be saved to file and loaded automatically next time if gamepad plugged)

Let's go for the important INFO:

OPTIONS:
* Languajes: You can choose SPANISH/ENGLISH at the very first screen of the game. Result will be saved to file.
* Controls: You can use mouse/keyboard or a gamepad. If you want to use gamepad plugg it before game or
change escenary to autodetect. Move analog sticks to all directions before play to detect the sticks's limits.