It is currently Thu Jan 28, 2021 3:52 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 5:50 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 7:01 pm
Posts: 3164
Location: United Kingdom
Berikco: Seeing as your an Admin/Part of the PureBasic team, maybe you could speak to Freak/Fred about putting something like this actually in the editor for real. I don't think it could be too hard seeing the amount of code it takes?

_________________
https://deluxepixel.com <- My Business website
https://reportcomplete.com <- School end of term reports system


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 6:11 pm 
Offline
PureBasic Team
PureBasic Team
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 5:21 pm
Posts: 5818
Location: Germany
I can add the option, its no problem.

_________________
quidquid Latine dictum sit altum videtur


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 6:21 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 7:01 pm
Posts: 3164
Location: United Kingdom
8) Thanks. It would be great if the colour and indent amount could be user definable.

_________________
https://deluxepixel.com <- My Business website
https://reportcomplete.com <- School end of term reports system


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 7:49 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 3:45 pm
Posts: 332
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
It would be perfect if the ident amount could be set to the same as the indent of the original line.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 7:54 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 7:01 pm
Posts: 3164
Location: United Kingdom
That's not available as an option in Scintilla. I prefer slighly indented more - thus the +16 indent.

If you join the official scintilla mailing list, you could suggest that as an option?

_________________
https://deluxepixel.com <- My Business website
https://reportcomplete.com <- School end of term reports system


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 1:21 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert

Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 5:24 pm
Posts: 7581
> SendMessage_(scintilla,#SCI_SETWHITESPACEFORE,#True,RGB($70,$50,$d0)) ; <- colour of marker

Excellent! I've set mine to #Red and now I can see it on my black IDE background.

> I can add the option

If you do, then please make sure you give all 3 options:

(1) Wrap enabled/disabled.
(2) Indent size, with 0 if the user wants.
(3) Color of visual arrows (the #Red I just mentioned above).

Even though it's not true line continuation, it makes a great way to quickly
toggle long lines to see the parts not currently visible, without having to use
the scrollbar or reach for the mouse. Anything time-saving like that is great!

_________________
I compile using 5.31 (x86) on Win 7 Ultimate (64-bit).
"PureBasic won't be object oriented, period" - Fred.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 1:47 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:01 am
Posts: 1965
Location: Outback
Nice going guys!

Now if you can hack in and force real split lines .... :)

_________________
Dare2 cut down to size


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 3:21 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 7:01 pm
Posts: 3164
Location: United Kingdom
Thanks. :)

Quote:
Now if you can hack in and force real split lines


I think that the only real neat solution for that one will have to come from Fred himself and be built into the compiler.

Quote:
(2) Indent size, with 0 if the user wants.

I think that if the indicator is at the start then this may have to be 1 (this may be automatic?):
Scintilla Docs! wrote:
The indention of sublines is independent of visual flags, but if SC_WRAPVISUALFLAG_START is set an indent of at least 1 is used.

_________________
https://deluxepixel.com <- My Business website
https://reportcomplete.com <- School end of term reports system


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 5:39 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert

Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 5:24 pm
Posts: 7581
> if the indicator is at the start then this may have to be 1

Yes, but what I mean is to not force the user to have an indent of X or something.

_________________
I compile using 5.31 (x86) on Win 7 Ultimate (64-bit).
"PureBasic won't be object oriented, period" - Fred.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 5:59 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 7:01 pm
Posts: 3164
Location: United Kingdom
ic :)

_________________
https://deluxepixel.com <- My Business website
https://reportcomplete.com <- School end of term reports system


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2008 6:33 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 7:01 pm
Posts: 3164
Location: United Kingdom
Freak: Do you think you will be able to put this in 4.30 (final) as an option?

_________________
https://deluxepixel.com <- My Business website
https://reportcomplete.com <- School end of term reports system


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2008 9:06 pm 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert

Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 5:24 pm
Posts: 7581
Having the editor wrap is nice, but it doesn't solve the problem of posting
code here, where the long lines will still be long. A line continuation char
would still be the best solution (like space-underscore as in Visual Basic).

_________________
I compile using 5.31 (x86) on Win 7 Ultimate (64-bit).
"PureBasic won't be object oriented, period" - Fred.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 10:14 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2006 11:42 pm
Posts: 4852
Location: Lyon - France
Giant !!!
Thanks a lot 8)

_________________
ImageThe happiness is a road...
Not a destination


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Automatic splitting code across lines...
PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 8:19 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 12:07 am
Posts: 587
Location: Near Hamburg
This hack does not work with PB Version 4.50 :(
Is any new solution out there?

_________________
PB 5.73 x64, OS: Windows 7 Pro x64, Desktopscaling: 125%, CPU: I7 6500, RAM: 16 GB, GPU: Intel Graphics HD 520, User age: 52y
"Happiness is a pet." | "Never run a changing system!"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Automatic splitting code across lines...
PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2010 7:50 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 1:41 am
Posts: 180
Location: New Zealand
This works in 4.51RC1.

I tried to set the indenting to follow on from the previous line, but failed :-(, using the following:

Code:
  SendMessage_(scintilla,#SCI_SETWRAPINDENTMODE, 2, 0)  ; <-- indent mode


The "2" comes from:

Quote:
SC_WRAPINDENT_INDENT 2 Wrapped sublines are aligned to first subline indent plus one more level of indentation

_________________
Win8.1, PB5.x, okayish CPU, onboard video card, fuzzy monitor (or is that my eyesight?)
"When the facts change, I change my mind" - John Maynard Keynes


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye