It is currently Tue Apr 13, 2021 10:56 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: PB 5.00 IDE Bug (Scintilla?) - Select line
PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 1:31 pm 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2004 5:02 pm
Posts: 11
Location: Chemnitz
Hallo,

if you select a single line from displayed line number and you don´t left the line number, then the selection is failed,
when open the menu :(

If you select more as one line, all is good.

Please show this video for the problem: http://www.jhc-software.de/test/PB5_IDE_Select.avi

Video by Falko, thank you.

The problem you find also here: http://forums.purebasic.com/german/viewtopic.php?f=20&p=306787&sid=fd5de5e0d0af311929038986734fbdbf#p306787

No problems in PB 4.6x ... If you use the old scintilla.dll in PB 5.00, everything is fine ...

Greatings Jens

_________________
PB3.94 bis 5.xx / Win98/98SE/ME/XPProSP3/WINVista-X32/WIN7HP-X64/WIN8PRO-X32

Forum Falko und Jens

Portal / Projekt / Mallorca


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB 5.00 IDE Bug (Scintilla?) - Select line
PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 5:15 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 10:14 pm
Posts: 3461
Location: Boston, MA
I see the same behavior in NotePad++.
If you Right-Mouse Click outside of a current selection(1 or many lines), then the selection is unhilighted.
I think this is intended?

_________________
The nice thing about standards is there are so many to choose from. ~ Andrew Tanenbaum


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB 5.00 IDE Bug (Scintilla?) - Select line
PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 5:57 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2003 12:57 pm
Posts: 269
Location: Germany
But, if you click in the PB-IDE on menu and copy, the selection do not unhilighting this selection.

Or the keyboard by pressing the dialogue does what makes the right mouse button.
The selection is highlighted.

PB 4.6 and his scintilla don't unhilighted if click right Mousekey.


Sorry for my english.

_________________
www.falko-pure.de
Win8 Pro 64-Bit & Mediacenter, PB_5.1B7, GFA-WinDOS, Powerbasic9.05-Windows, NSBasic/CE, NSBasic/Desktop, NSBasic4APP, EmergenceBasic


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB 5.00 IDE Bug (Scintilla?) - Select line
PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2014 3:09 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator

Joined: Fri May 17, 2002 4:39 pm
Posts: 14195
Location: France
Also the same behaviour in VS2012, so I think it's more a personnal preference than a real bug. I also find this behaviour OK.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye