It is currently Thu Jan 28, 2021 3:39 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Make #PB_Any the first constant in autocomplete?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 7:37 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 3:29 am
Posts: 269
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland.
Hi, I tried a quick search but didnt really find anything about this...

Basically, what I'd really appreciate is if the #PB_Any constant was always at the top of the list after typing "#PB" (3 chars to open autocomplete option). Is there a simple way to do this?

Additionally I'd like the ability to exclude some libraries from autocomplete based on my needs. Any suggestions?

Thx.

_________________
Proud supporter of PB! * Musician * C64/6502 Freak


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Make #PB_Any the first constant in autocomplete?
PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 12:11 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 2:49 pm
Posts: 1907
The AutoComplete list should be a plain text file that the editor loads on launch, from top to bottom order. That way, the user can chop and change it to his personal preferences.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Make #PB_Any the first constant in autocomplete?
PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:20 am 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2015 5:14 am
Posts: 44
Use -1 instead. 2 characters. However +1 to your request.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Make #PB_Any the first constant in autocomplete?
PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:56 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:25 am
Posts: 1021
Location: 'stralia!
Well, actually these things should be context-sensitive, i.e when you're on the flags parameter in OpenWindow(),
the editor should just show the allowed window flags or at least put them on top.

jaPBe already implemented this years ago. :wink:

_________________
Image
Blog: Why Does It Suck? (http://whydoesitsuck.com/)
"You can disagree with me as much as you want, but during this talk, by definition, anybody who disagrees is stupid and ugly."
- Linus Torvalds


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Make #PB_Any the first constant in autocomplete?
PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 7:21 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 6:41 am
Posts: 843
Shield +1


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Make #PB_Any the first constant in autocomplete?
PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 8:12 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2007 2:15 am
Posts: 1151
I also wish the way japbe does it, Shield 8)

_________________
PureBasic 5.72 LTS (Windows x86/x64) | Windows10 Pro x64 | Z370 Extreme4 | i7 8770k | 64GB RAM | iChill GeForce RTX 2080 Super | HAF XF Evo​​
English is not my native language... (I often use DeepL to translate my texts.)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Make #PB_Any the first constant in autocomplete?
PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 8:42 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 11:04 pm
Posts: 1811
Location: Uttoxeter, UK
I like Shield's suggestion. So ...
+1

_________________
DE AA EB


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Make #PB_Any the first constant in autocomplete?
PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 9:55 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 1:20 pm
Posts: 1165
Location: Amphibios 9
+1 for Shields suggestion.

#PB_Any is one of the Constants where Autocomplete doesn't help:

Image
(it took more keystokes to reach #PB_Any in the list than to type #PB_Any)

If this is to sophisticated: An editable AutoComplete-List could be very useful because i personally never never never use these AntialiasingModes.

Greetings ... Peter

_________________
Hygge


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Make #PB_Any the first constant in autocomplete?
PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 11:42 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 5:54 pm
Posts: 736
Location: Oldenburg (Germany)
Maybe it is easier to list the most recently used ones at top of the list.

_________________
PB 5.70 LTS (x64) - Debian Testing, Gnome 3.30.2


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Make #PB_Any the first constant in autocomplete?
PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 1:25 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 3:29 am
Posts: 269
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland.
Shall I make a feature request encompassing the suggestions here?

IDEAL: jaPBe style "context sensitive autocomplete"

NICE: Configurable/editable autocomplete list(s), perhaps allowing certain libraries to be excluded easily from the list from the prefs UI, and also allowing #PB_Any (or other consts) to be at the top of the list.

OK, THAT'LL DO: Just make #PB_Any at the top of the list!

In the meantime, I have of course solved my main issue in another way: making small scintilla tool to insert "#PB_Any" on keycombo :P However, we probably do need some autocomplete love, overall...

I'll compose a FR tomorrow or so...

_________________
Proud supporter of PB! * Musician * C64/6502 Freak


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Make #PB_Any the first constant in autocomplete?
PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 11:25 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 2:49 pm
Posts: 1907
Here's another way:

Code:
Macro PB_Any
  #PB_Any
EndMacro

ButtonGadget(PB_Any,...)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye