Page 1 of 1

Make #PB_Any the first constant in autocomplete?

Posted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 7:37 pm
by oreopa
Hi, I tried a quick search but didnt really find anything about this...

Basically, what I'd really appreciate is if the #PB_Any constant was always at the top of the list after typing "#PB" (3 chars to open autocomplete option). Is there a simple way to do this?

Additionally I'd like the ability to exclude some libraries from autocomplete based on my needs. Any suggestions?

Thx.

Re: Make #PB_Any the first constant in autocomplete?

Posted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 12:11 am
by Dude
The AutoComplete list should be a plain text file that the editor loads on launch, from top to bottom order. That way, the user can chop and change it to his personal preferences.

Re: Make #PB_Any the first constant in autocomplete?

Posted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:20 am
by sancho2
Use -1 instead. 2 characters. However +1 to your request.

Re: Make #PB_Any the first constant in autocomplete?

Posted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:56 am
by Shield
Well, actually these things should be context-sensitive, i.e when you're on the flags parameter in OpenWindow(),
the editor should just show the allowed window flags or at least put them on top.

jaPBe already implemented this years ago. :wink:

Re: Make #PB_Any the first constant in autocomplete?

Posted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 7:21 am
by mestnyi
Shield +1

Re: Make #PB_Any the first constant in autocomplete?

Posted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 8:12 am
by Bisonte
I also wish the way japbe does it, Shield 8)

Re: Make #PB_Any the first constant in autocomplete?

Posted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 8:42 am
by davido
I like Shield's suggestion. So ...
+1

Re: Make #PB_Any the first constant in autocomplete?

Posted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 9:55 am
by Kiffi
+1 for Shields suggestion.

#PB_Any is one of the Constants where Autocomplete doesn't help:

Image
(it took more keystokes to reach #PB_Any in the list than to type #PB_Any)

If this is to sophisticated: An editable AutoComplete-List could be very useful because i personally never never never use these AntialiasingModes.

Greetings ... Peter

Re: Make #PB_Any the first constant in autocomplete?

Posted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 11:42 am
by uwekel
Maybe it is easier to list the most recently used ones at top of the list.

Re: Make #PB_Any the first constant in autocomplete?

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 1:25 am
by oreopa
Shall I make a feature request encompassing the suggestions here?

IDEAL: jaPBe style "context sensitive autocomplete"

NICE: Configurable/editable autocomplete list(s), perhaps allowing certain libraries to be excluded easily from the list from the prefs UI, and also allowing #PB_Any (or other consts) to be at the top of the list.

OK, THAT'LL DO: Just make #PB_Any at the top of the list!

In the meantime, I have of course solved my main issue in another way: making small scintilla tool to insert "#PB_Any" on keycombo :P However, we probably do need some autocomplete love, overall...

I'll compose a FR tomorrow or so...

Re: Make #PB_Any the first constant in autocomplete?

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 11:25 am
by Dude
Here's another way:

Code: Select all

Macro PB_Any
  #PB_Any
EndMacro

ButtonGadget(PB_Any,...)