It is currently Wed Jan 27, 2021 4:42 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: PB-Clipboard seems to be restricted ?
PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2016 10:26 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 10:12 am
Posts: 727
Location: BE
Hi,

Is there any PB-setting to get copied source code from the PB-clipboard to paste it in my text-editor (UE) ?
Now copy and paste can only be used inside PB itself. (XP SP3)

Thanks,

_________________
Yeah I know, but keep in mind ... Leonardo da Vinci was also an autodidact.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB-Clipboard seems to be restricted ?
PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2016 1:11 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 2:49 pm
Posts: 1907
:?: I can copy and paste text between the PureBasic editor and any other editor without any problem.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB-Clipboard seems to be restricted ?
PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2016 1:59 pm 
Offline
Always Here
Always Here

Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 2:33 am
Posts: 6287
Location: Wales, UK
You do not actually need to copy and paste between PB and UE. You can edit the same files in both, at the same time - when you save file in UE, PB knows and vice-versa.

_________________
IdeasVacuum
If it sounds simple, you have not grasped the complexity.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB-Clipboard seems to be restricted ?
PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2016 2:15 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator

Joined: Fri May 17, 2002 4:39 pm
Posts: 14181
Location: France
No, the clipboard is not restricted


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB-Clipboard seems to be restricted ?
PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2016 10:36 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 3:51 pm
Posts: 3767
Location: Utah, USA
Joris wrote:
Hi,

Is there any PB-setting to get copied source code from the PB-clipboard to paste it in my text-editor (UE) ?
Now copy and paste can only be used inside PB itself. (XP SP3)

In the most recent edition of UltraEdit there are more than one clipboard (10 in fact). You may have inadvertently switched to a different clipboard than the standard one and are thus interacting with different information.

UltraEdit indicates which clipboard is being used in the status bar. It is shown after the column (i.e. Ln 3, Col 1, C3). The clipboard to use in UltraEdit to share information with PureBasic and other programs is clipboard zero. The keypress to select it in UltraEdit is 'CTRL + 0'.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB-Clipboard seems to be restricted ?
PostPosted: Fri Jul 22, 2016 9:29 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 10:12 am
Posts: 727
Location: BE
Ok, thanks for the help all.

It seems there is (was something wrong with my system).
I did a reboot (instead of wake-up call, like mostly) and it works again like should.

@Demivec good point you mentioned, but UE is set on the windows clipboard (not one of the other 9 I can choose).

_________________
Yeah I know, but keep in mind ... Leonardo da Vinci was also an autodidact.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye