PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)

All PureFORM, JaPBe, Libs and useful code maintained by gnozal

Moderator: gnozal

gnozal
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
Posts: 4229
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Location: Strasbourg / France
Contact:

Re: PureForm using depreciated....

Post by gnozal »

jassing wrote:Just doing a mock up for proof of concept; used pureform to generate the code.
Compiler dished out a warning "Depreciated function 'CreateGadgetList()' used"
Is there a way to turn that off?
The code generation is 'compiler version sensitive'.
If PureFORM doesn't detect a valid x86 PBCompiler.exe, it uses default settings for maximal compatibility (the detected PB version is displayed in the 'About' message box).
You may set the compiler path in Setup->Configuration->Code->Compiler path.
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).
gnozal
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
Posts: 4229
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Location: Strasbourg / France
Contact:

Re: PureForm wishlist ("use select")

Post by gnozal »

jassing wrote:I would prefer (readability) to use the option of "Use Select statements" -- however, it poses a problem for other code
When using IF/elseif/endif -
Event = WaitWindowEvent(10)

So you can query a variable in your sub routines.
When you use a select, the WaitWindowEvent() is placed directly in the Select statement, so you can never get that event ID outside of the select / endselect context.

Would be nice if it would assign to a variable before using Select.
Seems reasonable.
Done.
New build (439) uploaded.
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).
jassing
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1745
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 12:00 am

Re: PureForm wishlist ("use select")

Post by jassing »

Thanks !!! (for both -- the select/event request & the nudge on the depreciated code)

The depreciated code issue was weird, it somehow lost the configuration; probably something I did as it was a lesser used machine that gets used for testing too.

Thanks!

-josh
nicolaus
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 456
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 11:30 pm
Contact:

Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)

Post by nicolaus »

Hi gnozal,

is it true that the function "Update code in source" also reloads the code in a open jaPBe code tab?
If it is, this dosent wrk for me with windows 7.

I use jaPBE 3.12.8.877 and PureFORM build 438.
The options in PureFORM are set to update the code.
PureFORM is also set to compatibibility "Windows XP SP3"


cheers,
Nico
gnozal
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
Posts: 4229
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Location: Strasbourg / France
Contact:

Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)

Post by gnozal »

nicolaus wrote:Hi gnozal,

is it true that the function "Update code in source" also reloads the code in a open jaPBe code tab?
If it is, this dosent wrk for me with windows 7.
Hi Nico,

Yes, if "Reload code in jaPBe after PureFORM closes" is checked in preferences, jaPBe should reload the source code when you close PureFORM, but only if PureFORM is used as jaPBe plugin.
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).
nicolaus
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 456
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 11:30 pm
Contact:

Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)

Post by nicolaus »

gnozal wrote:
nicolaus wrote:Hi gnozal,

is it true that the function "Update code in source" also reloads the code in a open jaPBe code tab?
If it is, this dosent wrk for me with windows 7.
Hi Nico,

Yes, if "Reload code in jaPBe after PureFORM closes" is checked in preferences, jaPBe should reload the source code when you close PureFORM, but only if PureFORM is used as jaPBe plugin.
OK thanks for the information. I will test it again and yes PureFORM is in my jaPBe used as Plugin!
kvitaliy
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 162
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 4:02 pm

Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)

Post by kvitaliy »

Cyrillics letters "ё" and "я" ( ASCII code 184 and 255 ) are not displayed in the Gadgets.
Can this be fixed?
Thank you.
gnozal
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
Posts: 4229
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Location: Strasbourg / France
Contact:

Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)

Post by gnozal »

kvitaliy wrote:Cyrillics letters "ё" and "я" ( ASCII code 184 and 255 ) are not displayed in the Gadgets.
Can this be fixed?
PureFORM uses some ASCII codes > 127 (like 182, 183, 184) as separators.
As PureFORM is compiled with PB3.94, there is no unicode support and this issue cannot be fixed.
Sorry.
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).
le_magn
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:11 pm
Location: Italia
Contact:

Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)

Post by le_magn »

Hi Gnozal, is possible to add this flag #ESB_DISABLE_BOTH for string gadget? Thank you...
Image
le_magn
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:11 pm
Location: Italia
Contact:

Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)

Post by le_magn »

Hi Gnozal, my previous request is not very important, but if you add more flags to gadget is very good.
P.S. i Think have found a bug, in my current project in pureform i disable some gadget, save project, update code in source, run and all gadget are enabled, is a bug???
Image
gnozal
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
Posts: 4229
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Location: Strasbourg / France
Contact:

Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)

Post by gnozal »

le_magn wrote:Hi Gnozal, is possible to add this flag #ESB_DISABLE_BOTH for string gadget? Thank you...
You may add custom flags using the PureFORM.flags file.
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).
gnozal
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
Posts: 4229
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Location: Strasbourg / France
Contact:

Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)

Post by gnozal »

le_magn wrote:P.S. i Think have found a bug, in my current project in pureform i disable some gadget, save project, update code in source, run and all gadget are enabled, is a bug???
No, it's not a bug.
From the help file : "You can hide and/or disable the gadget in the form. This can be handy if you have several layers of gadgets. The hidden or disabled state is not translated during code generation.".
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).
le_magn
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:11 pm
Location: Italia
Contact:

Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)

Post by le_magn »

gnozal wrote:
le_magn wrote:Hi Gnozal, is possible to add this flag #ESB_DISABLE_BOTH for string gadget? Thank you...
You may add custom flags using the PureFORM.flags file.
Very nice, i not know this possibility, thank you very much!!!!
Image
gnozal
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
Posts: 4229
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Location: Strasbourg / France
Contact:

Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)

Post by gnozal »

PureFORM updated for PB5.1x
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).
le_magn
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:11 pm
Location: Italia
Contact:

Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)

Post by le_magn »

Hi Gnozal, i use pureform for all my project, but sometime without apparently any cause it crash every time i do particular action, in this case at this time if i open code infusion-->Window event-->mywindow and i click on code window it crash, this is not comprensible, yesterday same problem but after many crash it working normal, i post a screen of error.
p.s. I use latest version of PureForm and Purebasic 5.11.

Image

p.s. Thank you for all your software/library etc..
Image
Post Reply