AutoComplete Changes proc name automatically

TailBite specific forum

Moderators: gnozal, ABBKlaus, lexvictory

User avatar
Zebuddi123
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 794
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 3:30 pm
Location: Nottinghamshire UK
Contact:

AutoComplete Changes proc name automatically

Post by Zebuddi123 »

win 7 ultimate x64 pb5.4 b10 x64

[EDIT] There seems to be some correlation to the fact I`m trying to create a lib with mpz`s tailbite for 5.4 having delete the lib and restarting the compiler autocomplete seems to behave as expected.

Hi Fred below is my procedure Which I have a dozen times tried to name it "Extract_From_Http_FoodData(" the instant I get to the last "a" before the bracket Autocomplete changes the procedure name as below as you see the procname becomes "ExtractJSONArrayp_FoodData(" on occasion is has been "ExtractXMLArray_FoodData("

Reproducible for me by going to an new file start type extract_from_http_foodata as you hit the last "a" then the proc name will change, case seems to make no difference nor being a proceduredll

Zebuddi.

Code: Select all

ProcedureDLL.s ExtractJSONArrayp_FoodData(Url.s);Extracts Data From web page source (cals,fat,carb,prot) 
	Protected regex_title.s 	= "(?<=<title>Calories in ).+and"
	Protected regex_fooddata.s = "(?<="+Chr(34)+"factValue"+Chr(34)+">).*<"
	Protected regex, regex_foodname, *buf, b$, Nbr, i, buff$, foodname$, f$
	If InitNetwork()
		*buf = ReceiveHTTPMemory(Url)
		If *buf
			Dim exd$(0)
			Dim exf$(0)
			regex 			= CreateRegularExpression(#PB_Any, regex_fooddata)
			regex_foodname = CreateRegularExpression(#PB_Any, regex_title)
			If regex
				b$ = PeekS(*buf,-1, #PB_Ascii)
				If MatchRegularExpression(regex, b$)
					Nbr = ExtractRegularExpression(regex, b$, exd$())
					If Nbr
						For i = 0 To Nbr-1
								buff$ + exd$(i) + Chr(124)
						Next
					EndIf
					ExtractRegularExpression(regex_foodname, b$, exf$())
					foodname$ = exf$(0)
				EndIf
				FreeRegularExpression(regex)
				FreeRegularExpression(regex_foodname)
				FreeArray(exd$())
				FreeArray(exf$())
				FreeMemory(*buf)
				If buff$
					CallDebugger
					f$ =Chr(34) + RemoveString(Mid(foodname$, 1, Len(foodname$)-3) + Chr(124), Chr(34)) + RemoveString(RemoveString(buff$, Chr(60)), Chr(34)) + Chr(34)
					f$ = RemoveString(f$, Chr(34))
					ProcedureReturn f$
				EndIf
			EndIf
		Else
			MessageRequester("NetWork Error", GetLastErrorAsText(GetLastError()))
		EndIf
	Else
		MessageRequester("NetWork Error", GetLastErrorAsText(GetLastError()))
	EndIf
EndProcedure
malleo, caput, bang. Ego, comprehendunt in tempore
mpz
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 494
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2008 9:07 pm
Location: Germany, Berlin > member German forum

Re: AutoComplete Changes proc name automatically

Post by mpz »

Hi Zebuddi123,

this happens to me sometimes too. In my case one of the library files was defective. Please try to delete all user libs and reinstall Purebasic again. If this work copy the userlibs (only if you have) in Purebasic again, and see if a userlib is coruppted...

Greetinsg Michael
Working on - MP3D Library - PB 5.73 version ready for download
User avatar
Zebuddi123
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 794
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 3:30 pm
Location: Nottinghamshire UK
Contact:

Re: AutoComplete Changes proc name automatically

Post by Zebuddi123 »

Hi mpz Now that one really did mess with my mind, thought i was tripping loosing it or had dementia coming on or all of the above :).

I really did like using tailbite but gonna stick with pbi`s for now else I`ll get distracted to easily

Thanks Zebuddi :)
malleo, caput, bang. Ego, comprehendunt in tempore
Post Reply