DialogDesign0R V1.84

Applications, Games, Tools, User libs and useful stuff coded in PureBasic
User avatar
HeX0R
Addict
Addict
Posts: 980
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 7:12 am
Location: Hell

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.60

Post by HeX0R »

Mesa wrote:There's nothing in the window F2.
Didn't I see something like "no more Spiderbasic dialogs possible" before? ... strange.
Anyway, from what I saw, the constant output was only updated, when you loaded a new dialog, or stored it.
It has never been updated, when you've added childs or windows.
I changed that, hopefully that was the part you were talking about.
Mesa wrote:You could use an InputRequester() to manage the multicopy.
As usual a quite good idea!
Integrated it!
Please check OL_057 and OL_058, I used google translater for it
Mesa wrote:And you could add a button in the advanced tools to rename automatically gadgets like this: from 'text1_copy...' to 'text2' etc.
Give me some more time, I first need to find an intuitive way to offer this.
Mesa wrote:This is the new Français.lan
Great, thanks! Added it.

Remark:
ONLY SOURCE UPDATED!


Cyllceaux wrote:you see, I use the DialogManager exessive.
Indeed! :shock:
So, you are using XMLs to describe your whole App?
But it doesn't look as you would use them also to create purebasic dialogs in the end, but some self-cooked GUI engine?
In that case DD might be the wrong tool for you, it has been especially designed to create/modify PureBasic/SpiderBasic Dialogs, it was never meant to be a feature crowded XML editor.
(Although it seems to progress in that direction slowly... :mrgreen:)
Cyllceaux
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 1:18 pm
Contact:

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.60

Post by Cyllceaux »

HeX0R wrote: Indeed! :shock:
So, you are using XMLs to describe your whole App?
But it doesn't look as you would use them also to create purebasic dialogs in the end, but some self-cooked GUI engine?
In that case DD might be the wrong tool for you, it has been especially designed to create/modify PureBasic/SpiderBasic Dialogs, it was never meant to be a feature crowded XML editor.
(Although it seems to progress in that direction slowly... :mrgreen:)
PB ignores things, it doesn't know :wink:

yes... most parts. I added Thorsten GadgetEx Modules and generate structures for the gui. So I can do something like this
SetGadgetText(*dialog\_strTitel,"Test")
HideGadget(*dialog\_conMain\container,#True)
So I can generate a complete canvas-based GUI by only changing <string to <canvas type="string" without changeing any line of code.

I use DD to "see" the first draft of the gui before I enrich it with more logic.
My 2 greatest projects are an outlook-clone and a game clone "Pax Imperia 2". All with the PB-Dialog-Engine.

just saying... I really like your work :)
User avatar
HeX0R
Addict
Addict
Posts: 980
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 7:12 am
Location: Hell

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.60

Post by HeX0R »

O.k., it seems the dialog lib respects the margin attribute for most containers (checked container, frame, window, NOT supported for hbox/vbox/multibox, but o.k. those are just virtual containers anyway).
Would be great if I could get some official note on that, what about spacing e.g. which one would accept that additionally?
I'm not really willing to test all combinations.

Anything the lib supports, should be supported by DD also, which means, I have to add it somehow.

What about that idea:
If I would rename the "user defined attributes" dialog to something like "Attribute Editor" and showing ALL attributes here (also those, which are handled by DDs main dialog already).
That should give power users more flexibility to do whatever they want to (regular users don't use that feature anyway) and I don't have to redesign the whole GUI (again).
User avatar
HeX0R
Addict
Addict
Posts: 980
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 7:12 am
Location: Hell

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.60

Post by HeX0R »

Well, I was excited about my own idea, therefore I just made it ;)
Please check updated SourceCode, are you fine with such a solution?
You simply can add a margin attribute to any element you want to.
Those, which support it, will also handle it (but you need to refresh the dialog to see it)

Binary files still not updated, I would like to have this rock solid, and I also still have Mesas wish on my todo list.
le_magn
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:11 pm
Location: Italia
Contact:

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.60

Post by le_magn »

In future version is possible to add Menu, Status bar and toolbar or is a limit of dialoglib?
Image
Cyllceaux
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 1:18 pm
Contact:

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.60

Post by Cyllceaux »

le_magn wrote:In future version is possible to add Menu, Status bar and toolbar or is a limit of dialoglib?
It's limited by the dialoglib.

Because you can do something like that
CreateToolBar(0, WindowID(0))
But you can also do this
CreateToolBar(0, GadgetID(1)); 1 is a container

You have to do it by your own or enrich your dialog-framework (what I did)

@Hex0r
I tried it and like this attribut-thing. I don't like it is in a separat window, but I like its concatted.
le_magn
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:11 pm
Location: Italia
Contact:

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.60

Post by le_magn »

Cyllceaux wrote: It's limited by the dialoglib.

Because you can do something like that
CreateToolBar(0, WindowID(0))
But you can also do this
CreateToolBar(0, GadgetID(1)); 1 is a container

You have to do it by your own or enrich your dialog-framework (what I did)
Thank you very much i try this way...
Image
Mesa
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:19 am

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.60

Post by Mesa »

OL_057 : Répéter le collage.
OL_058 : Combien de fois voulez-vous coller la sélection ici ?

About the menu text of shortcuts, i prefer using a tab, the aligment of the text is better, but it's a question of taste.
For example OL_36 : "Copy (3 spaces) (Ctrl+C)" ---> "Copy (1 tab) (Ctrl+C)"
I did it from OL_034 to OL_039, OL_041, from OL_052 to OL_054

M.
User avatar
HeX0R
Addict
Addict
Posts: 980
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 7:12 am
Location: Hell

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.60

Post by HeX0R »

That wasn't my idea, it was the forum, which exchanged tabs to three spaces.
That was one of the reasons, I initially asked for sending me the file instead of posting it here.
User avatar
HeX0R
Addict
Addict
Posts: 980
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 7:12 am
Location: Hell

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.60

Post by HeX0R »

I've made some additions to DD, still 1.60 and only SourceCode is updated.

As soon as some of you tested it, I'll update the bin-files also and release it as 1.61.

New/Changed in this version:
  • Margin attribute now available for those containers (I think) which are supporting it.
  • Added Preference option, to open all Dialogs as childs of DD (instead of independent ones)
  • Added Preference option for an alternative naming of copied elements
  • Added menu entry to comment/uncomment elements, including containers and their childs.
    Could help, if you want to try different designs, without the need of really removing elements.
  • Added #PB_Canvas_Container flag to Canvas, and made it also work as a (single) container.
    DD is not checking if the flag is really set, if not, you will not see any of the added gadgets.
  • DD will remember the ReadOnly setting of the debug window
  • ...
Mesa
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:19 am

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.60

Post by Mesa »

Cool !

The new french lan file is here:http://frazier.wood.free.fr/misc/Francais.rar

And there is a bug when you multi copy more than 9 times with the option: unique name on.


Mesa.
User avatar
HeX0R
Addict
Addict
Posts: 980
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 7:12 am
Location: Hell

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.60

Post by HeX0R »

Fixed and added!
Mesa
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:19 am

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.60

Post by Mesa »

The same bug, i think:
And the variable 'NameCounter' is not updated when we do an "undo" (for each undo, NameCounter should decrease of 1).

Image



M.
User avatar
HeX0R
Addict
Addict
Posts: 980
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 7:12 am
Location: Hell

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.60

Post by HeX0R »

O.k., o.k., I must admit, I did a quick test with a button, which didn't had any number, yet.
I've fixed it now (hopefully).

[Edit]
I removed the nonsense I wrote before

For the Undo-thing:
I changed the Undo structure and will from now on also store the NameCounter in each step.
Mohsen

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.60

Post by Mohsen »

Very useful,thanks for sharing.
Post Reply