[Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Applications, Games, Tools, User libs and useful stuff coded in PureBasic
User avatar
Thorsten1867
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1366
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Post by Thorsten1867 »

Update: Context sensitive help for help window, when using the module 'NamedPipeModule.pbi'.
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 11 x64] [PB V5.7x]
User avatar
Thorsten1867
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1366
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Post by Thorsten1867 »

Update: Search function for topics and keywords for the help window
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 11 x64] [PB V5.7x]
User avatar
StarBootics
Addict
Addict
Posts: 984
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:35 am
Location: Canada

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Post by StarBootics »

Hello Thorsten1867

Apparently to put the MarkDown Gadget to work on x86 machines you have to change to little things as reported by Mesa in the Dev-Object topic.
Mesa wrote:For information, I use pb5.72 x86 and i had 2 little bugs in "Markdowngadget-module.pb".

Line 599 Structure Document_Structure
I had to change Type.i into Type.q
and line 734 Structure MarkDown_Items_Structure
idem.

M.
By the way since not everybody uses EnableExplicit in their code, can you add DisableExplicit at the end of the Module definition please.

Best regards
StarBootics
The Stone Age did not end due to a shortage of stones !
User avatar
Thorsten1867
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1366
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Post by Thorsten1867 »

StarBootics wrote:Apparently to put the MarkDown Gadget to work on x86 machines you have to change to little things as reported by Mesa ....
The current version of MarkDownModule.pbi no longer uses flags for '...\Type', so there should be no more problems with X86.
StarBootics wrote:By the way since not everybody uses EnableExplicit in their code, can you add DisableExplicit at the end of the Module definition please.
I use 'EnableExplicit' only inside the module and so it should have no effect outside the module.
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 11 x64] [PB V5.7x]
User avatar
StarBootics
Addict
Addict
Posts: 984
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:35 am
Location: Canada

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Post by StarBootics »

Thorsten1867 wrote:
StarBootics wrote:Apparently to put the MarkDown Gadget to work on x86 machines you have to change to little things as reported by Mesa ....
The current version of MarkDownModule.pbi no longer uses flags for '...\Type', so there should be no more problems with X86.
If so why did you not remove these fields in the corresponding structures ?
Thorsten1867 wrote:
StarBootics wrote:By the way since not everybody uses EnableExplicit in their code, can you add DisableExplicit at the end of the Module definition please.
I use 'EnableExplicit' only inside the module and so it should have no effect outside the module.
Sorry my bad !

If I only need the MarkDownGadget, I should set these constant like this :

Code: Select all

  #Enable_Gadget     = #True
  #Enable_Requester  = #False
  #Enable_HelpWindow = #False  
  #Enable_CreateHelp = #False
  #Enable_Emoji      = #True
  #Enable_ExportHTML = #False 
if so I get an error :
Line 8029: ConvertHTML_() is not a function, array, list, map or macro.
Best regards
StarBootics
The Stone Age did not end due to a shortage of stones !
User avatar
Thorsten1867
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1366
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Post by Thorsten1867 »

Fixed
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 11 x64] [PB V5.7x]
User avatar
StarBootics
Addict
Addict
Posts: 984
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:35 am
Location: Canada

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Post by StarBootics »

In order to have the examples to work under Linux (Ubuntu 19.10 with Gnome Shell)

Code: Select all

CompilerIf #PB_Compiler_OS = #PB_OS_Linux
   StickyWindow(0, #True)
CompilerEndIf
or remove the #PB_Window_Tool constant for the window flag. Otherwise the window will open anyways but behind all other windows that are already opened.

Best regards
StarBootics
The Stone Age did not end due to a shortage of stones !
User avatar
Thorsten1867
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1366
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Post by Thorsten1867 »

Update: Markdown Requester
  • Language support for buttons
  • User-defined buttons
  • Custom symbols

Code: Select all

Markdown::AddRequesterButton(Label.s, Text.s="", Result.i=#PB_Default, Width.i=#PB_Default)  
Markdown::AddRequesterImage(Label.s, Image.i) 
    
Markdown::RequesterButtons(TextOK.s, TextYes.s="", TextNo.s="", TextCancel.s="", ButtonWidth.i=#PB_Default)
Markdown::RequesterPadding(Padding.i)

Markdown::Requester(Title.s, Text.s, Flags.i=#False, Parent.i=#PB_Default, Image.s="", Buttons.s="")
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 11 x64] [PB V5.7x]
User avatar
Thorsten1867
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1366
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Post by Thorsten1867 »

Update: LZMA replaced by ZIP (due to problems with MacOS)
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 11 x64] [PB V5.7x]
User avatar
Caronte3D
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1027
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 5:33 pm
Location: Some Universe

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Post by Caronte3D »

Hi!

Is there a reason (limitation) to not show the emojis on my program?

All the other things works as expected, except emojis :shock:

I can't post code because is a very largue project.

My project uses a thread to open the window, because doesn't have an exe, it's just a dll, so I need thread to keep the window open.

May be this the reason?

How to force emojis to appear?

Ideas? :|

PD: Your example works nice and the emojis where shown :?
User avatar
Thorsten1867
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1366
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Post by Thorsten1867 »

Have you tried UsePNGImageDecoder() ?
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 11 x64] [PB V5.7x]
User avatar
Caronte3D
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1027
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 5:33 pm
Location: Some Universe

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Post by Caronte3D »

Thorsten1867 wrote:Have you tried UsePNGImageDecoder() ?
Yes, but no luck at all

I don't know what I can do more

Thi's the first code related to markdown

Code: Select all

  OpenWindow(2,0,0,DesktopScaledX(500),DesktopScaledY(240),"Title",#PB_Window_ScreenCentered,WindowID(0));
  
  UsePNGImageDecoder()
  
    
    Define gadgetMarkDown=MarkDown::Gadget(#PB_Any, DesktopScaledX(20), DesktopScaledY(20),DesktopScaledX(460), DesktopScaledY(180), MarkDown::#AutoResize)
    MarkDown::SetText(gadgetMarkDown, ":warning:")
    MarkDown::SetFont(gadgetMarkDown, "Arial", 9)
    MarkDown::SetAttribute(gadgetMarkDown, MarkDown::#ScrollBar, MarkDown::#ScrollBar_Default)
...
...
...
User avatar
StarBootics
Addict
Addict
Posts: 984
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:35 am
Location: Canada

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Post by StarBootics »

Hello Thorsten1867,

Unordered List has a problem see from this window capture : https://www.dropbox.com/s/5j3f20oiduyz4 ... t.png?dl=0
Like Carronte3D, I have no luck with Emojis, they don't show up.

Best regards
StarBootics
The Stone Age did not end due to a shortage of stones !
User avatar
spikey
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 581
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 1:17 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Post by spikey »

I found some bugs, sorry!
In this Markdown, two H1 in sucession, the text of the second heading line overruns the text of the following paragraph:

Code: Select all

# Heading 1 #
# Heading 1 #
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. 
Diam maecenas sed enim ut sem viverra aliquet. Vel pharetra vel turpis nunc eget. Laoreet non curabitur gravida arcu ac.
In this one, when a rule follows the paragraph, the body text of the paragraphs is all rendered in the wrong font:

Code: Select all

# Heading 1 #
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. 
Diam maecenas sed enim ut sem viverra aliquet. Vel pharetra vel turpis nunc eget. Laoreet non curabitur gravida arcu ac.
---
## Heading 2 ##
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. 
Diam maecenas sed enim ut sem viverra aliquet. Vel pharetra vel turpis nunc eget. Laoreet non curabitur gravida arcu ac.
---
### Heading 3 ###
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. 
Diam maecenas sed enim ut sem viverra aliquet. Vel pharetra vel turpis nunc eget. Laoreet non curabitur gravida arcu ac.
In this one, using nested lists, the numbered list restarts the sequence after the unnumbered section:

Code: Select all

1. Numbered item 1
2. Numbered item 2
3. Numbered item 3
 - Unnumbered A
 - Unnumbered B
 - Unnumbered C
4. Numbered item 4
5. Numbered item 5
6. Numbered item 6
User avatar
Saki
Addict
Addict
Posts: 830
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2020 11:28 am
Location: Pandora

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Post by Saki »

The author has not posted anything for 8 months.
Otherwise you have to see if you can fix his codes yourself, I think.
地球上の平和
Post Reply