Page 3 of 6

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:33 pm
by Thorsten1867
Update: Context sensitive help for help window, when using the module 'NamedPipeModule.pbi'.

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Posted: Fri Apr 10, 2020 12:03 pm
by Thorsten1867
Update: Search function for topics and keywords for the help window

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Posted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 12:50 pm
by StarBootics
Hello Thorsten1867

Apparently to put the MarkDown Gadget to work on x86 machines you have to change to little things as reported by Mesa in the Dev-Object topic.
Mesa wrote:For information, I use pb5.72 x86 and i had 2 little bugs in "Markdowngadget-module.pb".

Line 599 Structure Document_Structure
I had to change Type.i into Type.q
and line 734 Structure MarkDown_Items_Structure
idem.

M.
By the way since not everybody uses EnableExplicit in their code, can you add DisableExplicit at the end of the Module definition please.

Best regards
StarBootics

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Posted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 1:11 pm
by Thorsten1867
StarBootics wrote:Apparently to put the MarkDown Gadget to work on x86 machines you have to change to little things as reported by Mesa ....
The current version of MarkDownModule.pbi no longer uses flags for '...\Type', so there should be no more problems with X86.
StarBootics wrote:By the way since not everybody uses EnableExplicit in their code, can you add DisableExplicit at the end of the Module definition please.
I use 'EnableExplicit' only inside the module and so it should have no effect outside the module.

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Posted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 1:54 pm
by StarBootics
Thorsten1867 wrote:
StarBootics wrote:Apparently to put the MarkDown Gadget to work on x86 machines you have to change to little things as reported by Mesa ....
The current version of MarkDownModule.pbi no longer uses flags for '...\Type', so there should be no more problems with X86.
If so why did you not remove these fields in the corresponding structures ?
Thorsten1867 wrote:
StarBootics wrote:By the way since not everybody uses EnableExplicit in their code, can you add DisableExplicit at the end of the Module definition please.
I use 'EnableExplicit' only inside the module and so it should have no effect outside the module.
Sorry my bad !

If I only need the MarkDownGadget, I should set these constant like this :

Code: Select all

  #Enable_Gadget     = #True
  #Enable_Requester  = #False
  #Enable_HelpWindow = #False  
  #Enable_CreateHelp = #False
  #Enable_Emoji      = #True
  #Enable_ExportHTML = #False 
if so I get an error :
Line 8029: ConvertHTML_() is not a function, array, list, map or macro.
Best regards
StarBootics

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Posted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 2:16 pm
by Thorsten1867
Fixed

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Posted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 2:50 pm
by StarBootics
In order to have the examples to work under Linux (Ubuntu 19.10 with Gnome Shell)

Code: Select all

CompilerIf #PB_Compiler_OS = #PB_OS_Linux
   StickyWindow(0, #True)
CompilerEndIf
or remove the #PB_Window_Tool constant for the window flag. Otherwise the window will open anyways but behind all other windows that are already opened.

Best regards
StarBootics

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Posted: Sat Apr 18, 2020 11:41 am
by Thorsten1867
Update: Markdown Requester
  • Language support for buttons
  • User-defined buttons
  • Custom symbols

Code: Select all

Markdown::AddRequesterButton(Label.s, Text.s="", Result.i=#PB_Default, Width.i=#PB_Default)  
Markdown::AddRequesterImage(Label.s, Image.i) 
    
Markdown::RequesterButtons(TextOK.s, TextYes.s="", TextNo.s="", TextCancel.s="", ButtonWidth.i=#PB_Default)
Markdown::RequesterPadding(Padding.i)

Markdown::Requester(Title.s, Text.s, Flags.i=#False, Parent.i=#PB_Default, Image.s="", Buttons.s="")

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Posted: Sun Apr 19, 2020 1:42 pm
by Thorsten1867
Update: LZMA replaced by ZIP (due to problems with MacOS)

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Posted: Tue May 26, 2020 8:59 pm
by Caronte3D
Hi!

Is there a reason (limitation) to not show the emojis on my program?

All the other things works as expected, except emojis :shock:

I can't post code because is a very largue project.

My project uses a thread to open the window, because doesn't have an exe, it's just a dll, so I need thread to keep the window open.

May be this the reason?

How to force emojis to appear?

Ideas? :|

PD: Your example works nice and the emojis where shown :?

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2020 10:41 am
by Thorsten1867
Have you tried UsePNGImageDecoder() ?

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Posted: Thu Jun 04, 2020 2:43 pm
by Caronte3D
Thorsten1867 wrote:Have you tried UsePNGImageDecoder() ?
Yes, but no luck at all

I don't know what I can do more

Thi's the first code related to markdown

Code: Select all

  OpenWindow(2,0,0,DesktopScaledX(500),DesktopScaledY(240),"Title",#PB_Window_ScreenCentered,WindowID(0));
  
  UsePNGImageDecoder()
  
    
    Define gadgetMarkDown=MarkDown::Gadget(#PB_Any, DesktopScaledX(20), DesktopScaledY(20),DesktopScaledX(460), DesktopScaledY(180), MarkDown::#AutoResize)
    MarkDown::SetText(gadgetMarkDown, ":warning:")
    MarkDown::SetFont(gadgetMarkDown, "Arial", 9)
    MarkDown::SetAttribute(gadgetMarkDown, MarkDown::#ScrollBar, MarkDown::#ScrollBar_Default)
...
...
...

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Posted: Tue Nov 17, 2020 4:41 pm
by StarBootics
Hello Thorsten1867,

Unordered List has a problem see from this window capture : https://www.dropbox.com/s/5j3f20oiduyz4 ... t.png?dl=0
Like Carronte3D, I have no luck with Emojis, they don't show up.

Best regards
StarBootics

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Posted: Wed Jan 27, 2021 5:15 pm
by spikey
I found some bugs, sorry!
In this Markdown, two H1 in sucession, the text of the second heading line overruns the text of the following paragraph:

Code: Select all

# Heading 1 #
# Heading 1 #
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. 
Diam maecenas sed enim ut sem viverra aliquet. Vel pharetra vel turpis nunc eget. Laoreet non curabitur gravida arcu ac.
In this one, when a rule follows the paragraph, the body text of the paragraphs is all rendered in the wrong font:

Code: Select all

# Heading 1 #
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. 
Diam maecenas sed enim ut sem viverra aliquet. Vel pharetra vel turpis nunc eget. Laoreet non curabitur gravida arcu ac.
---
## Heading 2 ##
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. 
Diam maecenas sed enim ut sem viverra aliquet. Vel pharetra vel turpis nunc eget. Laoreet non curabitur gravida arcu ac.
---
### Heading 3 ###
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. 
Diam maecenas sed enim ut sem viverra aliquet. Vel pharetra vel turpis nunc eget. Laoreet non curabitur gravida arcu ac.
In this one, using nested lists, the numbered list restarts the sequence after the unnumbered section:

Code: Select all

1. Numbered item 1
2. Numbered item 2
3. Numbered item 3
 - Unnumbered A
 - Unnumbered B
 - Unnumbered C
4. Numbered item 4
5. Numbered item 5
6. Numbered item 6

Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)

Posted: Fri Jan 29, 2021 9:53 pm
by Saki
The author has not posted anything for 8 months.
Otherwise you have to see if you can fix his codes yourself, I think.