It is currently Wed Nov 20, 2019 3:19 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Bug in MovieInfo()?
PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2003 10:10 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 11:30 pm
Posts: 444
Hello Fred

first sorry for my bad englisch :lol:
Now i have a problem with MovieInfo().

If MovieInfo() in the Repeat-Loop is the video is not playing and the program crasht.

here is a litle code for testing.

Code:
If InitMovie() = 0
  MessageRequester("Error", "Can't initialize movie playback !", 0)
  End
EndIf
Declare Info()
    Procedure Info()
    StartDrawing(WindowOutput())
    DrawingMode(1)
    Locate(0,0)
    FrontColor(0,255,0)
    DrawText(Str(MovieInfo(0)))
    StopDrawing()
    EndProcedure

MovieName$ = OpenFileRequester("Choose the movie to play", "", "Movie/Audio files|*.avi;*.mp?;*.wmv;*.asf;*.wav|All Files|*.*", 0)
If MovieName$
  If LoadMovie(0, MovieName$)
;   MessageRequester("",Str(MovieInfo(0)),0)
;   MessageRequester("",Str(MovieLength()),0)
    OpenWindow(0, 100, 150, MovieWidth(), MovieHeight(), #PB_Window_SystemMenu, "PureBasic - Movie")
   
    PlayMovie(0, WindowID())
    Repeat
    Info()
    Until WaitWindowEvent() = #PB_EventCloseWindow
  Else
    MessageRequester("Error", "Can't load the movie...", 0)
  EndIf
EndIf


Is this a error form my or from PureBasic?

THX Nico

_________________
my live space


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2003 8:00 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator

Joined: Fri May 17, 2002 4:39 pm
Posts: 13628
Location: France
I just tried and it doesn't crash with the few clips played. The only thing is the movie is played under a gray mask because you write directly on the window.. Can anyone confirm ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2003 2:42 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2003 12:40 am
Posts: 1126
Location: Sweden
Fred wrote:
Can anyone confirm ?


It hangs for me too - and I got the following error message from DirectShow,


Code:
ASSERT Failed
At line 252 of d:\builds\nt32_chk\multimedia\dshow\filters\core\control\seeking.cpp



Then I got another,

Code:
ASSERT Failed
g_cFGObjects == 0
At line 5868 of d:\builds\nt32_chk\multimedia\dshow\filters\core\filgraph\filgraph.cpp



I run WinXP Pro SP1 with Visual.NET 2003 and DirectX 9.0 SDK (debug option installed).

Cheers!

_________________
Image
(\__/)
(='.'=) This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
(")_(") signature to help him gain world domination.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye