5.30b4(x64, x86) Issue marking not activating

Post bugs related to the IDE here
User avatar
flaith
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 704
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2005 9:28 pm
Location: $300:20 58 FC 60 - Rennes
Contact:

Re: 5.30b4(x64, x86) Issue marking not activating

Post by flaith »

Demivec wrote:
flaith wrote:If the TODO is outside a procedure, it work
@flaith: According to what you said, when I use this sample it highlights only the last TODO:

Code: Select all

Procedure.i c ;TODO no highlighting
              ;TODO no highlighting
EndProcedure ;TODO no highlighting
;TODO no highlighting 
  
That's right, but you can see that (for scintilla) from 'Procedure' to 'EndProcedure' it's a block, so when the TODO is part of the block, he's not highlighted
“Fear is a reaction. Courage is a decision.” - WC
User avatar
Demivec
Addict
Addict
Posts: 4086
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 3:51 pm
Location: Utah, USA

Re: 5.30b4(x64, x86) Issue marking not activating

Post by Demivec »

flaith wrote:That's right, but you can see that (for scintilla) from 'Procedure' to 'EndProcedure' it's a block, so when the TODO is part of the block, he's not highlighted
It does highlight inside other blocks such as DeclareModule/EndDeclareModule or If/Endif.

It also will highlight inside the Procedure block if the text following Procedure is changed or altered somewhat. See my previous posts for some examples.
User avatar
flaith
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 704
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2005 9:28 pm
Location: $300:20 58 FC 60 - Rennes
Contact:

Re: 5.30b4(x64, x86) Issue marking not activating

Post by flaith »

Agreed, so only in the Procedure block (Procedure, ProcedureDLL, ProcedureC, ProcedureCDLL), no activation :

Code: Select all

Declare.i test(a.s) ;TODO highlighted
                    ;TODO highlighted
DeclareModule
  Declare.i test(a.s) ;TODO highlighted
                      ;TODO highlighted
EndDeclareModule      ;TODO highlighted

Module test  
  Procedure test() ;TODO no highlighting
  EndProcedure     ;TODO no highlighting
EndModule

Procedure test2() ;TODO no highlighting
  If a=1
    ;TODO no highlighting
  EndIf
EndProcedure     ;TODO no highlighting
;TODO highlighted

Procedure deteste() ;TODO no highlighting
EndProcedure        ;TODO no highlighting

ProcedureCDLL test2() ;TODO no highlighting
  If a=1
    ;TODO no highlighting
  EndIf
EndProcedure     ;TODO no highlighting
;TODO highlighted

Import "" ;TODO highlighted
  ;TODO highlighted
EndImport ;TODO highlighted

If a=1
  ;;TODO highlighted
EndIf

DataSection ;TODO highlighted
  test:
  Data.s "highlighted" ;TODO highlighted
EndDataSection         ;TODO highlighted
“Fear is a reaction. Courage is a decision.” - WC
User avatar
Blue
Addict
Addict
Posts: 864
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 4:41 am
Location: Canada

Re: 5.30b4(x64, x86) Issue marking not activating

Post by Blue »

I believe that the problem (no hiliting) relates to the Procedure Background color option.

If you deselect that option in your preferences, then Issues get hilited as expected.

Verified with PB x86, for source files coded either in ASCII or UTF-8.
"That's not a bug..." said the programmer. "it's a feature! "
"Oh! I see..." replied the blind man.
User avatar
skywalk
Addict
Addict
Posts: 3972
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 10:14 pm
Location: Boston, MA

Re: 5.30b4(x64, x86) Issue marking not activating

Post by skywalk »

Thanks Demivec for posting this behavior and thanks to Blue for the fix :shock: :D
The nice thing about standards is there are so many to choose from. ~ Andrew Tanenbaum
User avatar
Demivec
Addict
Addict
Posts: 4086
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 3:51 pm
Location: Utah, USA

Re: 5.30b4(x64, x86) Issue marking not activating

Post by Demivec »

@skywalk: Thanks for posting about this.

I had missed Blue's posting with the fix. Now I can use the issues again. :)


I found that it also happens for the 'Currentline Color'. I was wondering why the issues were not hightlighted when I moved to the line containing them, and well duh, you know the rest. :wink:

I hadn't notice either of the two color settings causing the problem because I had set both of them to the same as the 'Background' color the editor uses. This also meant I could simply turn them off for an easy fix.

This solves the issue (pun intended) for me. If a fix is possible that allows more than one background color to be used in a line than that would be a better fix but I am guessing that it probably isn't possible.
Everything
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 224
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2018 6:50 pm

Re: 5.30b4(x64, x86) Issue marking not activating

Post by Everything »

PB 5.61

With Procedure Background option enabled:

Image

With Procedure Background option disabled:

Image

Note that everything works fine in both cases except the first item (only one with "highlight issue text only" settings).
Post Reply