It is currently Thu Nov 21, 2019 9:12 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: PB64 IDE 5.7b1 Autocomplete window in the wrong place
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 11:24 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 2:49 pm
Posts: 630
I think it was mentioned in the announcement thread, the autocomplete window is offset to the top in the y axis, the x position seems ok.
I guess is a dpi issue, my text settings are 134ppi if it makes sense.
W7 64bit.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB64 IDE 5.7 b1 Autocomplete window in the wrong place
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 11:59 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 2:49 pm
Posts: 1899
Oh, is that what it is? I noticed something annoying with autocomplete with the beta, but I couldn't work out what it was. Now I know! Gone back to v5.62 for now as I need autocomplete to be how it was (I use it a lot).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB64 IDE 5.7 b1 Autocomplete window in the wrong place
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 3:01 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 5:31 pm
Posts: 629
Location: Linz, Austria
I'm on 96dpi and it's also offset...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB64 IDE 5.7 b1 Autocomplete window in the wrong place
PostPosted: Sun Jun 17, 2018 9:32 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 2:11 pm
Posts: 617
It looks like this on PB5.70LTSbeta1(x64),
monitor setting 100%,
Win7 x64 Ultimate SP1:
Image
It's annoying.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB64 IDE 5.7 b1 Autocomplete window in the wrong place
PostPosted: Sun Jun 17, 2018 11:46 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 3:29 am
Posts: 202
Also noticed it. You can't see the current line properly. W7, default 100% scaling... changing the autocomplete size doesnt seem to help either :/

_________________
Proud supporter of PB! * Musician * C64/6502 Freak


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB64 IDE 5.7 b1 Autocomplete window in the wrong place
PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2018 8:47 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2003 7:43 pm
Posts: 458
Location: Germany, Saarbrücken
+1

_________________
Electronics, Crazy & Interesting Stuff, all that with text, image and sound? Click here!

The english grammar is freeware, you can use it freely - But it's not Open Source, i.e. you can not change it or publish it in altered way.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB64 IDE 5.7 b1 Autocomplete window in the wrong place
PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2018 10:04 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2004 6:27 am
Posts: 762
Location: England
It is off by a few thousand pixels for me (in both x and y) and opens up on the wrong monitor. I think per monitor DPI scaling isn't being taken into account in the DPI awareness calculations. I have a 4k and 2k monitor setup with different scalings on each. Edit: Even with the same scalings on each monitor it is still off by a few thousand pixels.

_________________
Mat


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB64 IDE 5.7 b1 Autocomplete window in the wrong place
PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2019 8:07 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator

Joined: Fri May 17, 2002 4:39 pm
Posts: 13628
Location: France
Is it fixed ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB64 IDE 5.7 b1 Autocomplete window in the wrong place
PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2019 8:21 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2004 6:27 am
Posts: 762
Location: England
It looks fixed on my setup. Thank you.

_________________
Mat


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Done] PB64 IDE 5.7b1 Autocomplete window in the wrong p
PostPosted: Thu Apr 11, 2019 9:40 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 2:11 pm
Posts: 617
In this version of PB:
Quote:
IDE build on 01/02/2019 [22:18] by Fred
Branch: v5.70 Revision: 1834
is it still not fixed, at least here.
It's now on the far right side of the IDE window.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Done] PB64 IDE 5.7b1 Autocomplete window in the wrong p
PostPosted: Thu Apr 11, 2019 9:55 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator

Joined: Fri May 17, 2002 4:39 pm
Posts: 13628
Location: France
Could you post a screenshot and your DPI setting ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB64 IDE 5.7 b1 Autocomplete window in the wrong place
PostPosted: Thu Apr 11, 2019 12:04 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 2:49 pm
Posts: 1899
Fred wrote:
Is it fixed ?

Yes, it's fixed for me (Win 10 64-bit, PureBasic v5.70 32-bit).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Done] PB64 IDE 5.7b1 Autocomplete window in the wrong p
PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:37 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 2:11 pm
Posts: 617
Hi Fred!
Fred wrote:
Could you post a screenshot and your DPI setting ?
Of course. My DPI setting is 100% and here is the screenshot:

Image

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB64 IDE 5.7b1 Autocomplete window in the wrong place
PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2019 2:35 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator

Joined: Fri May 17, 2002 4:39 pm
Posts: 13628
Location: France
That's strange it happen with 100% DPI. Did it happened with 5.6x ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB64 IDE 5.7b1 Autocomplete window in the wrong place
PostPosted: Thu Apr 18, 2019 9:12 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 2:11 pm
Posts: 617
Hi Fred!

I tested it now on

5.60(x64) -> OK
5.60(x86) -> OK
5.62(x64) -> OK

It started with
5.70LTSbeta1(x64 and x86) -> bad
Drop down was covering actual line

See picture:
Image

Since 5.70LTSbeta3 (maybe beta 2 also) drop down "hangs" on the right window border.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye