ERROR

Advanced game related topics
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by J. Baker.

does anyone know why when i create an .exe of light.bp, i get an error saying "The 3D Engine can't be initialized." ???
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by tinman.

Originally posted by J. Baker

does anyone know why when i create an .exe of light.bp, i get an error saying "The 3D Engine can't be initialized." ???


There have been many posts on the 3D library in the "General Discussion" forum, some of them mentioned this. From what I remember, it could possibly be because the dll files are missing or if you are missing the MSCVRT60.dll, but you'd be better off reading the posts firsthand.


--
It's not minimalist - I'm increasing efficiency by reducing input effort.
(Win98first ed. + SP1, PB3.40)
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by Danilo.

Another guy in german forum got fixed some stuff with
installing Win2000 ServicePack 3, so you should
always get latest updates for your windows OS.

cya,
...Danilo
(registered PureBasic user)
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by Henrik.

Hi Baker
I had the problem with the "The 3D Engine can't be initialized." error
i did'nt have the MSCVRT60.dll on my system
if that's your problem you can download it form here:
http://www.dll-files.com/dllindex/dll-files.shtml?msvcp60

regards
Henrik.
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by J. Baker.

Hey thanks guys and thanks for the link Henrik. I figured having WIN XP that I would have all dll's and files, guess not.
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by J. Baker.

Ok, still didn't work. Not sure what to do. Thanks again though guys for helping me.

WIN XP - ALL UPDATES
NVidia Geforce MX200 - LATEST DRIVER
Pentium III 850mhz
512MB SDRAM
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by Henrik.

Hi Baker.
But can u run it from the editor.?
Cuz you need to put the dll's in the same directory as your final .exe'file
That's
-------------
YourProgram.exe
msvcp60.dll (Or some system dir depending on your os)
Engine3D.dll
STLPort_vc645.dll
--------------

Check out the Bug Reports forum
You might finde a hint or two there

regards
Henrik.
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by J. Baker.

Thank you Henrik, that worked that time, having all dll's, mesh, skeleton and image in the same folder. Thanks again.
Post Reply