after another title, now pleaz help on my 680x0 code pleaz^^

AmigaOS specific forum
User avatar
stefff285
User
User
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:51 pm
Location: france (21)
Contact:

after another title, now pleaz help on my 680x0 code pleaz^^

Post by stefff285 »

pleaz help me :)

oops hello to all

i have to code a sort of weird intro for the main party

the question is how to put datas as chiptune and gfx aga or not
in the exe ? 64 kb max ^^

thanx by advance

regards

steff
Last edited by stefff285 on Sat Aug 14, 2010 10:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
FihmpenRouk
User
User
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 2:27 pm

Re: ho to make a single exe from pure basic 4.00 with datas

Post by FihmpenRouk »

have u tried 'includefile'?
PureBasic occasionally since 2000 - when hacks are to be done. :smile:
cas
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 597
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 9:56 pm

Re: ho to make a single exe from pure basic 4.00 with datas

Post by cas »

You mean IncludeBinary :) .
User avatar
stefff285
User
User
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:51 pm
Location: france (21)
Contact:

Re: ho to make a single exe from pure basic 4.00 with datas

Post by stefff285 »

hey hello both

hey no :oops: :oops:

i not see it in docs, sorry

thanx a lot

have a good day

steff
User avatar
FihmpenRouk
User
User
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 2:27 pm

Re: ho to make a single exe from pure basic 4.00 with datas

Post by FihmpenRouk »

@cas: OfCourse :lol: sorry for that.

@stefff: Look in the help-file: various topics/include functions - there it is described. Good luck!

edit1: ... but maybe thats not the case with the amiga version - havn't checked.

edit2: YES, it's there. Look in the file reference.guide and then various topics/include functions
PureBasic occasionally since 2000 - when hacks are to be done. :smile:
User avatar
stefff285
User
User
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:51 pm
Location: france (21)
Contact:

Re: ho to make a single exe from pure basic 4.00 with datas

Post by stefff285 »

hello all

how are you

as i am a noob and didn't succes in my first code in need your help

my code would be so easy : playing a module and then during
18 s make a slideshow

so easy for coders but hey i begin so pleaz don't be rude

i give you my code and datas in a zip with

so

the code



;*****************************
;*** first code by yogi/vm ***
;*****************************
;*** module by jayblood/vm ***
;*** greets: xp/tristar, ***
;*** punisher/gods and other**
;*** shen/somewhere and all***
;*** vm members :) ***
;*****************************

FreePTModule(#Module.w)
LoadPTModule(#Module.w,module.mod)
PlayPTModule(#Module.w)



InitScreen(0)
InitBitMap(0)
InitPicture(6)
InitPalette(0)
AllocateBitMap(0,320,256,5)
LoadPicture (0, "logo.iff")
PictureToBitMap(6, Bitmap(0))
UseBitMap(0)
ShowBitMap(0, Screen(0)



DataSection
Image:
IncludeBinary "wda.iff"
IncludeBinary "amigaimpact.iff"
IncludeBinary "pirats.iff"
IncludeBinary "presents.iff"
IncludeBinary "text.iff"
IncludeBinary "vap.iff"
IncludeBinary "logo.iff"
EndDataSection
; MainProcessor=0
; Optimizations=0
; CommentedSource=0
; CreateIcon=0
; NoCliOutput=0
; Executable=work:yo2
; Debugger=0
; EnableASM=0


and the datas

http://yoursteff.lautre.net/vm/essai.zip


thanx by advance

regards

steff
User avatar
stefff285
User
User
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:51 pm
Location: france (21)
Contact:

Re: after another title, now pleaz help on my 680x0 code ple

Post by stefff285 »

hi all

sorry for noob attitude but i need to learn

as i saw there are differencies between amiga and windows
version, i coded this so far and i do not know why it crashes

pleaz help me, after module i go to picture include and show
so then it is not finished right now

so the code

Code: Select all

;  intro in 2010 by vitalmotion . just some freaks code
; nothing lameness but gut gut rabbit !

InitScreen(10)
InitAudio()
InitPTModule(0)

LoadPTModule(Module1,"jayblood.mod")


InitSound(10)

PlayPTModule(0)


IncludeBinary "jayblood.mod"








End






regards to all ^^

steff
cas
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 597
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 9:56 pm

Re: after another title, now pleaz help on my 680x0 code ple

Post by cas »

IncludeBinary usually needs to be done inside DataSection. So your code would be something like this:

Code: Select all

;  intro in 2010 by vitalmotion . just some freaks code
; nothing lameness but gut gut rabbit !

InitScreen(10)
InitAudio()
InitPTModule(0)

LoadPTModule(Module1,?includedfile1)


InitSound(10)

PlayPTModule(0)

DataSection
includedfile1: IncludeBinary "jayblood.mod"
EndDataSection
User avatar
stefff285
User
User
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:51 pm
Location: france (21)
Contact:

Re: after another title, now pleaz help on my 680x0 code ple

Post by stefff285 »

hoooooooooooooo

thanx a lot cas

!!

so much

so going to try this

and then i tried titanics cruncher and it's pure bomb !

exe going from 30ko to 8 !

thanx a lot again










edit ; hello hello we made this code work with a cool friend (asm coder he is so) and then had the surprise
that then includeBinary is done, the exe crashs but not without the include o0 so anyone pleaz has any
information about it ?

thanx a lot yet

steff
regards

steff
User avatar
stefff285
User
User
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:51 pm
Location: france (21)
Contact:

Re: after another title, now pleaz help on my 680x0 code ple

Post by stefff285 »

hello hello

pleaz anyone knows how to help on this ?

regards

steff
xperience2003
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 9:05 pm
Location: germany
Contact:

Re: after another title, now pleaz help on my 680x0 code ple

Post by xperience2003 »

includebinary doesn't work with normal commands

but u can include the gfx and module
and write it into ram-disk on beginning of the programm
and after it load it with normal commands

but this takes a little bit time

anyway..for your intro it's better u use blitz2
Post Reply