It is currently Sun Jul 21, 2019 12:53 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: after another title, now pleaz help on my 680x0 code pleaz^^
PostPosted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 12:51 am 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:51 pm
Posts: 36
Location: france (21)
pleaz help me :)

oops hello to all

i have to code a sort of weird intro for the main party

the question is how to put datas as chiptune and gfx aga or not
in the exe ? 64 kb max ^^

thanx by advance

regards

steff


Last edited by stefff285 on Sat Aug 14, 2010 10:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: ho to make a single exe from pure basic 4.00 with datas
PostPosted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 9:49 am 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 2:27 pm
Posts: 25
have u tried 'includefile'?

_________________
PureBasic occasionally since 2000 - when hacks are to be done. :smile:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: ho to make a single exe from pure basic 4.00 with datas
PostPosted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 10:18 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 9:56 pm
Posts: 536
You mean IncludeBinary :) .


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: ho to make a single exe from pure basic 4.00 with datas
PostPosted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 10:51 am 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:51 pm
Posts: 36
Location: france (21)
hey hello both

hey no :oops: :oops:

i not see it in docs, sorry

thanx a lot

have a good day

steff


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: ho to make a single exe from pure basic 4.00 with datas
PostPosted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:09 am 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 2:27 pm
Posts: 25
@cas: OfCourse :lol: sorry for that.

@stefff: Look in the help-file: various topics/include functions - there it is described. Good luck!

edit1: ... but maybe thats not the case with the amiga version - havn't checked.

edit2: YES, it's there. Look in the file reference.guide and then various topics/include functions

_________________
PureBasic occasionally since 2000 - when hacks are to be done. :smile:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: ho to make a single exe from pure basic 4.00 with datas
PostPosted: Sat Aug 14, 2010 10:53 am 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:51 pm
Posts: 36
Location: france (21)
hello all

how are you

as i am a noob and didn't succes in my first code in need your help

my code would be so easy : playing a module and then during
18 s make a slideshow

so easy for coders but hey i begin so pleaz don't be rude

i give you my code and datas in a zip with

so

the code



;*****************************
;*** first code by yogi/vm ***
;*****************************
;*** module by jayblood/vm ***
;*** greets: xp/tristar, ***
;*** punisher/gods and other**
;*** shen/somewhere and all***
;*** vm members :) ***
;*****************************

FreePTModule(#Module.w)
LoadPTModule(#Module.w,module.mod)
PlayPTModule(#Module.w)



InitScreen(0)
InitBitMap(0)
InitPicture(6)
InitPalette(0)
AllocateBitMap(0,320,256,5)
LoadPicture (0, "logo.iff")
PictureToBitMap(6, Bitmap(0))
UseBitMap(0)
ShowBitMap(0, Screen(0)



DataSection
Image:
IncludeBinary "wda.iff"
IncludeBinary "amigaimpact.iff"
IncludeBinary "pirats.iff"
IncludeBinary "presents.iff"
IncludeBinary "text.iff"
IncludeBinary "vap.iff"
IncludeBinary "logo.iff"
EndDataSection
; MainProcessor=0
; Optimizations=0
; CommentedSource=0
; CreateIcon=0
; NoCliOutput=0
; Executable=work:yo2
; Debugger=0
; EnableASM=0


and the datas

http://yoursteff.lautre.net/vm/essai.zip


thanx by advance

regards

steff


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: after another title, now pleaz help on my 680x0 code ple
PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 11:26 pm 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:51 pm
Posts: 36
Location: france (21)
hi all

sorry for noob attitude but i need to learn

as i saw there are differencies between amiga and windows
version, i coded this so far and i do not know why it crashes

pleaz help me, after module i go to picture include and show
so then it is not finished right now

so the code

Code:
;  intro in 2010 by vitalmotion . just some freaks code
; nothing lameness but gut gut rabbit !

InitScreen(10)
InitAudio()
InitPTModule(0)

LoadPTModule(Module1,"jayblood.mod")


InitSound(10)

PlayPTModule(0)


IncludeBinary "jayblood.mod"








End








regards to all ^^

steff


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: after another title, now pleaz help on my 680x0 code ple
PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 11:38 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 9:56 pm
Posts: 536
IncludeBinary usually needs to be done inside DataSection. So your code would be something like this:
Code:
;  intro in 2010 by vitalmotion . just some freaks code
; nothing lameness but gut gut rabbit !

InitScreen(10)
InitAudio()
InitPTModule(0)

LoadPTModule(Module1,?includedfile1)


InitSound(10)

PlayPTModule(0)

DataSection
includedfile1: IncludeBinary "jayblood.mod"
EndDataSection


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: after another title, now pleaz help on my 680x0 code ple
PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 12:07 am 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:51 pm
Posts: 36
Location: france (21)
hoooooooooooooo

thanx a lot cas

!!

so much

so going to try this

and then i tried titanics cruncher and it's pure bomb !

exe going from 30ko to 8 !

thanx a lot again










edit ; hello hello we made this code work with a cool friend (asm coder he is so) and then had the surprise
that then includeBinary is done, the exe crashs but not without the include o0 so anyone pleaz has any
information about it ?

thanx a lot yet

steff
regards

steff


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: after another title, now pleaz help on my 680x0 code ple
PostPosted: Mon Sep 13, 2010 6:42 pm 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:51 pm
Posts: 36
Location: france (21)
hello hello

pleaz anyone knows how to help on this ?

regards

steff


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: after another title, now pleaz help on my 680x0 code ple
PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2011 4:35 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 9:05 pm
Posts: 103
Location: germany
includebinary doesn't work with normal commands

but u can include the gfx and module
and write it into ram-disk on beginning of the programm
and after it load it with normal commands

but this takes a little bit time

anyway..for your intro it's better u use blitz2

_________________
Kultstudio


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye