It is currently Thu Jul 18, 2019 10:26 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Execution problems of QT5 binaries between distributions
PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2018 3:49 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 6:17 pm
Posts: 212
Location: Germany
I created Linux x64 binaries using PureBasic 5.70 beta3 x64 on Ubuntu 18.10 with the target system qt. After installing qt5 on Zorin linux 64bit, i get the following binding errors when i try to run the binaries:

Code:
./guiclient: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libQt5Core.so.5: version `Qt_5' not found (required by ./guiclient)
./guiclient: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libQt5Gui.so.5: version `Qt_5' not found (required by ./guiclient)
./guiclient: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libQt5Widgets.so.5: version `Qt_5' not found (required by ./guiclient)


It seems like the qt5 installation uses different library name prependings. Is this a PureBasic 5.70 Beta Problem or was the prepending changed with the latest QT5 version?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Execution problems of QT5 binaries between distributions
PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2018 11:37 pm 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 5:21 pm
Posts: 99
Hello Bitblazer !

I think you have a too old Qt version installed.
The standard version under Zorin should be version 5.5.1.
And this is too old.
What does the "qmake-qt5 --version" say?
If your installed libraries are too old, it is best to create a .deb file with all required Qt libraries on Ubuntu. You can then install them under Zorin.
What does the program ldd ./guiclient say?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Execution problems of QT5 binaries between distributions
PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 3:16 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 6:17 pm
Posts: 212
Location: Germany
Thanks. It works now and it made me add the QT version display to my little tool

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Execution problems of QT5 binaries between distributions
PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 5:57 pm 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 5:21 pm
Posts: 99
Hello Bitblazer,

does your program work with Qt 5.5.1?
Or is that just a wrong Qt version output (normal installed (apt-get) Qt version) and your program actually uses a newer version (at least in part)?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Execution problems of QT5 binaries between distributions
PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2018 12:54 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 6:17 pm
Posts: 212
Location: Germany
Yes the software works with QT 5.5.1 thanks to purebasic 5.70 beta3 and The Qt Company. The QT version displayed is taken from the first line of the qtdiag output, most other tabs use lshw and some linux versions require a bit of extra work ;)

Image

The GPU info actually works but only for nvidia so far. The linux GUI version uses the QT version installed by qt-unified-linux-x64-3.0.5-online.run.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye