It is currently Mon Apr 12, 2021 10:13 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 52 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)
PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:33 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Posts: 1265
Location: Germany
Update: Context sensitive help for help window, when using the module 'NamedPipeModule.pbi'.

_________________
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 10 x64] [PB V5.7x]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)
PostPosted: Fri Apr 10, 2020 12:03 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Posts: 1265
Location: Germany
Update: Search function for topics and keywords for the help window

_________________
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 10 x64] [PB V5.7x]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)
PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 12:50 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:35 am
Posts: 617
Location: Canada
Hello Thorsten1867

Apparently to put the MarkDown Gadget to work on x86 machines you have to change to little things as reported by Mesa in the Dev-Object topic.

Mesa wrote:
For information, I use pb5.72 x86 and i had 2 little bugs in "Markdowngadget-module.pb".

Line 599 Structure Document_Structure
I had to change Type.i into Type.q
and line 734 Structure MarkDown_Items_Structure
idem.

M.


By the way since not everybody uses EnableExplicit in their code, can you add DisableExplicit at the end of the Module definition please.

Best regards
StarBootics

_________________
The Stone Age did not end due to a shortage of stones !


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)
PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 1:11 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Posts: 1265
Location: Germany
StarBootics wrote:
Apparently to put the MarkDown Gadget to work on x86 machines you have to change to little things as reported by Mesa ....

The current version of MarkDownModule.pbi no longer uses flags for '...\Type', so there should be no more problems with X86.

StarBootics wrote:
By the way since not everybody uses EnableExplicit in their code, can you add DisableExplicit at the end of the Module definition please.

I use 'EnableExplicit' only inside the module and so it should have no effect outside the module.

_________________
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 10 x64] [PB V5.7x]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)
PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 1:54 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:35 am
Posts: 617
Location: Canada
Thorsten1867 wrote:
StarBootics wrote:
Apparently to put the MarkDown Gadget to work on x86 machines you have to change to little things as reported by Mesa ....

The current version of MarkDownModule.pbi no longer uses flags for '...\Type', so there should be no more problems with X86.

If so why did you not remove these fields in the corresponding structures ?

Thorsten1867 wrote:
StarBootics wrote:
By the way since not everybody uses EnableExplicit in their code, can you add DisableExplicit at the end of the Module definition please.

I use 'EnableExplicit' only inside the module and so it should have no effect outside the module.

Sorry my bad !

If I only need the MarkDownGadget, I should set these constant like this :
Code:
  #Enable_Gadget     = #True
  #Enable_Requester  = #False
  #Enable_HelpWindow = #False 
  #Enable_CreateHelp = #False
  #Enable_Emoji      = #True
  #Enable_ExportHTML = #False


if so I get an error :
Quote:
Line 8029: ConvertHTML_() is not a function, array, list, map or macro.

Best regards
StarBootics

_________________
The Stone Age did not end due to a shortage of stones !


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)
PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 2:16 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Posts: 1265
Location: Germany
Fixed

_________________
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 10 x64] [PB V5.7x]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)
PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 2:50 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:35 am
Posts: 617
Location: Canada
In order to have the examples to work under Linux (Ubuntu 19.10 with Gnome Shell)
Code:
CompilerIf #PB_Compiler_OS = #PB_OS_Linux
   StickyWindow(0, #True)
CompilerEndIf


or remove the #PB_Window_Tool constant for the window flag. Otherwise the window will open anyways but behind all other windows that are already opened.

Best regards
StarBootics

_________________
The Stone Age did not end due to a shortage of stones !


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)
PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2020 11:41 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Posts: 1265
Location: Germany
Update: Markdown Requester

  • Language support for buttons
  • User-defined buttons
  • Custom symbols
Code:
Markdown::AddRequesterButton(Label.s, Text.s="", Result.i=#PB_Default, Width.i=#PB_Default) 
Markdown::AddRequesterImage(Label.s, Image.i)
   
Markdown::RequesterButtons(TextOK.s, TextYes.s="", TextNo.s="", TextCancel.s="", ButtonWidth.i=#PB_Default)
Markdown::RequesterPadding(Padding.i)

Markdown::Requester(Title.s, Text.s, Flags.i=#False, Parent.i=#PB_Default, Image.s="", Buttons.s="")

_________________
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 10 x64] [PB V5.7x]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)
PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2020 1:42 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Posts: 1265
Location: Germany
Update: LZMA replaced by ZIP (due to problems with MacOS)

_________________
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 10 x64] [PB V5.7x]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)
PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2020 8:59 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 5:33 pm
Posts: 145
Location: Spain
Hi!

Is there a reason (limitation) to not show the emojis on my program?

All the other things works as expected, except emojis :shock:

I can't post code because is a very largue project.

My project uses a thread to open the window, because doesn't have an exe, it's just a dll, so I need thread to keep the window open.

May be this the reason?

How to force emojis to appear?

Ideas? :|

PD: Your example works nice and the emojis where shown :?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)
PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2020 10:41 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Posts: 1265
Location: Germany
Have you tried UsePNGImageDecoder() ?

_________________
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 10 x64] [PB V5.7x]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)
PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2020 2:43 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 5:33 pm
Posts: 145
Location: Spain
Thorsten1867 wrote:
Have you tried UsePNGImageDecoder() ?


Yes, but no luck at all

I don't know what I can do more

Thi's the first code related to markdown

Code:
  OpenWindow(2,0,0,DesktopScaledX(500),DesktopScaledY(240),"Title",#PB_Window_ScreenCentered,WindowID(0));
 
  UsePNGImageDecoder()
 
   
    Define gadgetMarkDown=MarkDown::Gadget(#PB_Any, DesktopScaledX(20), DesktopScaledY(20),DesktopScaledX(460), DesktopScaledY(180), MarkDown::#AutoResize)
    MarkDown::SetText(gadgetMarkDown, ":warning:")
    MarkDown::SetFont(gadgetMarkDown, "Arial", 9)
    MarkDown::SetAttribute(gadgetMarkDown, MarkDown::#ScrollBar, MarkDown::#ScrollBar_Default)
...
...
...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)
PostPosted: Tue Nov 17, 2020 4:41 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:35 am
Posts: 617
Location: Canada
Hello Thorsten1867,

Unordered List has a problem see from this window capture : https://www.dropbox.com/s/5j3f20oiduyz4ta/Markdown_Gadget.png?dl=0
Like Carronte3D, I have no luck with Emojis, they don't show up.

Best regards
StarBootics

_________________
The Stone Age did not end due to a shortage of stones !


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)
PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2021 5:15 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 1:17 pm
Posts: 386
Location: United Kingdom
I found some bugs, sorry!
In this Markdown, two H1 in sucession, the text of the second heading line overruns the text of the following paragraph:
Code:
# Heading 1 #
# Heading 1 #
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.
Diam maecenas sed enim ut sem viverra aliquet. Vel pharetra vel turpis nunc eget. Laoreet non curabitur gravida arcu ac.

In this one, when a rule follows the paragraph, the body text of the paragraphs is all rendered in the wrong font:
Code:
# Heading 1 #
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.
Diam maecenas sed enim ut sem viverra aliquet. Vel pharetra vel turpis nunc eget. Laoreet non curabitur gravida arcu ac.
---
## Heading 2 ##
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.
Diam maecenas sed enim ut sem viverra aliquet. Vel pharetra vel turpis nunc eget. Laoreet non curabitur gravida arcu ac.
---
### Heading 3 ###
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.
Diam maecenas sed enim ut sem viverra aliquet. Vel pharetra vel turpis nunc eget. Laoreet non curabitur gravida arcu ac.

In this one, using nested lists, the numbered list restarts the sequence after the unnumbered section:
Code:
1. Numbered item 1
2. Numbered item 2
3. Numbered item 3
 - Unnumbered A
 - Unnumbered B
 - Unnumbered C
4. Numbered item 4
5. Numbered item 5
6. Numbered item 6


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Module] MarkDown Gadget (all OS)
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2021 9:53 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2020 11:28 am
Posts: 626
Location: Pandora
The author has not posted anything for 8 months.
Otherwise you have to see if you can fix his codes yourself, I think.

_________________
地球上の平和


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 52 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye