Assembler Error on last PB 6.01 beta 2

Just starting out? Need help? Post your questions and find answers here.
drgolf
User
User
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 3:40 pm
Location: france

Re: Assembler Error on last PB 6.01 beta 2

Post by drgolf »

PB 6.01 B3 on windows 10 pro x64
ASM backend.

The code obfuscator with deboger ON, dont show error message and compile.
Without deboger : error message, but if enable Thread, no error message.
if uncomment line 28 no error.

Code: Select all

!macro ppublic name{
        !if name eq _SYS_StaticStringEnd
                !repeat $-_SYS_StaticStringStart
                        !load zczc from _SYS_StaticStringStart+%-1
                        !store zczc xor 137 at _SYS_StaticStringStart+%-1
                !end repeat
        !end if
        !public name}
!public fix ppublic
CompilerIf #PB_Compiler_Processor = #PB_Processor_x86
  !mov edi,_SYS_StaticStringStart
  !mov ecx,_SYS_StaticStringEnd-_SYS_StaticStringStart
  !@@:
        !xor byte[edi],137
        !inc edi
        !dec ecx
CompilerElse
  !mov rdi,_SYS_StaticStringStart
  !mov rcx,_SYS_StaticStringEnd-_SYS_StaticStringStart
  !@@:
        !xor byte[rdi],137
        !inc rdi
        !dec rcx
CompilerEndIf
!jnz @b

;-
;a$="&&&&&" ; uncomment and works without debuger
Debug a$

User avatar
mk-soft
Always Here
Always Here
Posts: 5335
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 6:51 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Assembler Error on last PB 6.01 beta 2

Post by mk-soft »

These are not public internal functions. ThreadSafe or Debugger use a different string management.

Therefore, depending on the configuration, your code may not work because other internal functions are called.

Also, internal functions are only available when they are used in standard code. Otherwise they are not loaded.
My Projects ThreadToGUI / OOP-BaseClass / EventDesigner V3
PB v3.30 / v5.75 - OS Mac Mini OSX 10.xx - VM Window Pro / Linux Ubuntu
Downloads on my Webspace / OneDrive
User avatar
Caronte3D
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1027
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 5:33 pm
Location: Some Universe

Re: Assembler Error on last PB 6.01 beta 2

Post by Caronte3D »

Ok, I can live without that code, but I'm still curious about why after removing that code, I still get the same error :? It's just curiosity
Post Reply