DialogDesign0R V1.84

Applications, Games, Tools, User libs and useful stuff coded in PureBasic
User avatar
HeX0R
Addict
Addict
Posts: 980
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 7:12 am
Location: Hell

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.61

Post by HeX0R »

V1.61 is online now.
Please take a look ->here<-.
Mesa
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:19 am

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.61

Post by Mesa »

The new french lan file v1.61 is here:http://frazier.wood.free.fr/misc/Francais.rar

Mesa.
Mesa
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:19 am

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.61

Post by Mesa »

Mini "bug" in the popup menu:
Inside 'Procedure CheckMenuItems(CheckItem = #Check_Nothing)', you could add:

Code: Select all

	i     = GetGadgetState(DID("tree_objects"))
	If i > -1
	  If GetGadgetItemState(DID("tree_objects"),i) & #PB_Tree_Expanded 
	    DisableMenuItem(#Popup_Menu_Tree,#TreeMenu_ExpandAll, #True )
	    DisableMenuItem(#Popup_Menu_Tree, #TreeMenu_CollapseAll, #False)
	  Else
	    DisableMenuItem(#Popup_Menu_Tree,#TreeMenu_ExpandAll, #False )
	    DisableMenuItem(#Popup_Menu_Tree, #TreeMenu_CollapseAll, #True)
	  EndIf
M.
User avatar
HeX0R
Addict
Addict
Posts: 980
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 7:12 am
Location: Hell

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.61

Post by HeX0R »

This is no "bug", maybe a feature request.
But I will not implement this, reason:
If a parent node is collapsed, it doesn't mean necessarily that all containing childs are collapsed also (you would see it, as soon as you expand such a collapsed parent node).
Therefore it is allowed and also needed sometimes, to collapse an already collapsed parent node and all childs.

Thanks for the translation, I'll integrate it into the source packet this afternoon.
[Edit]
Done!
Mesa
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:19 am

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.61

Post by Mesa »

Image

You can download here http://frazier.wood.free.fr/misc/DialogDesign0rM.rar the ultimate version with the tools that i needed.

- Open window dialog by default, when we open a dialog for example
- Some button are toggle buttons now
- In advanced tools, display of line/col/pos and i add a "Replace tool".

To make experiment with the replace tool, open the BIA.xml
and keep the star "*" inside the string gadget and juste click on the "R" button and see what happen (check name=' ').
Try:
"*" Rename name='...' automatically
"{=}{ = }" Replace each "=" by " = "
"Q[1(4)]*" Replace each "Q1" by the sequence; Q1 Q1 Q1 Q1 Q2 Q2 Q2 Q2 etc
"Q[1-*]" Replace each "Q1" by a serie ; Q1 Q2 Q3 etc
"Q[1-4]"
"Q[1-2]*" Replace each "Q1" by a repeatitive serie Q1 Q2 Q1 Q2 etc
"Q[1-2]3"


In fact the very ultimate update might be tricks to add menu and statusbar, wizards to make "About windows" or forms (like bia.xml) easily, ...

M.
User avatar
HeX0R
Addict
Addict
Posts: 980
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 7:12 am
Location: Hell

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.61

Post by HeX0R »

You might add a note, that this will not compile under Linux or MacOS any longer!
Mesa
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:19 am

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.61

Post by Mesa »

I don't know if it's a bug, but the margins inside the 'window' tag don't work. (see the xml)
(it's not documented in the help doc but it works nice)

M.
Cyllceaux
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 1:18 pm
Contact:

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.61

Post by Cyllceaux »

margin in window tag workes for me and I use it most the time

see viewtopic.php?f=13&t=75709
User avatar
HeX0R
Addict
Addict
Posts: 980
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 7:12 am
Location: Hell

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.61

Post by HeX0R »

Mesa wrote:I don't know if it's a bug, but the margins inside the 'window' tag don't work. (see the xml)
(it's not documented in the help doc but it works nice)

M.
In DD you mean?
For me it's working just fine.
Mesa
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:19 am

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.61

Post by Mesa »

Yes in DD.

In DD, if i put vertical: -1, it's ok (the margin in the window = -1), vertical: 1 (the margin in the window = +1), it's ok too but if i put vertical 0, it does nothing, the margin is +5 in the window as default.

M.
User avatar
HeX0R
Addict
Addict
Posts: 980
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 7:12 am
Location: Hell

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.61

Post by HeX0R »

o.k., this seems to be a bug indeed.

[Edit]
0 is something special ;)
Go to procedure OnComboBoxChanged() (near: Case "margincombo") and use that:

Code: Select all

If a$ = "0" Or a$ = Str(Val(a$))
	SetXMLAttribute(*node, "margin", a$)
Else
	RemoveXMLAttribute(*node, "margin")
EndIf
And in OnStringChanged() (near: Case "marginext")
Change from

Code: Select all

If Val(StringField(c$, 2, ":")) <> 0
into:

Code: Select all

If StringField(c$, 2, ":") = "0" Or Val(StringField(c$, 2, ":")) <> 0
Sorry, I can't update the code at the time being.
User avatar
HeX0R
Addict
Addict
Posts: 980
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 7:12 am
Location: Hell

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.62

Post by HeX0R »

I've updated the source (only the source for now) of DD.

I didn't like most of Mesa's enhancements, but I understand, that this was some quite useful addition, at least for him.
Therefore I improved the AddOn System of DD, and Mesas additions are now integrated into an AddOn (DD_Addon_AddTools.pb).

I also splitted the source codes into 4 parts, DDesign0R_v02.pb is still the main source.
The IDE was horrible slow with just one huge file, now it is much better.

The bug above is also fixed now.

The only thing I found useful from Mesas version was the toggling of some buttons, therefore I added it, but only as an option, because I personally don't need it.

Feel free to examine the new AddOn possibilities, there might be still some bugs, though.
Mesa
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:19 am

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.62

Post by Mesa »

I have a bug, it doesn't compile. I have got this message "Doesn't find structure GetString.GetString" in AddOn_SDK.pbi.

I use windows and pb5.72x86

M.
User avatar
HeX0R
Addict
Addict
Posts: 980
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 7:12 am
Location: Hell

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.62

Post by HeX0R »

:lol:
O.k., that happens, when you try to restructure the code with brain off ;)
Of course the protoypes have to be moved above the structures.

Sorry, should be fixed now!
Mesa
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:19 am

Re: DialogDesign0R V1.62

Post by Mesa »

The new french lan file v1.62 is here: http://frazier.wood.free.fr/misc/Francais.rar

I didn't find the trick to use addons. How can i do ?
(The "Activated addons listview" in the "Addons tab" is empty)

A little bug, when i quit the advanced tools window by clicking its own button [x], the button in the main DD window keeps toggled.

Mesa.
Post Reply