Canvas containter gadgets gets greyed-out automatically

Just starting out? Need help? Post your questions and find answers here.
hrcoder
New User
New User

Canvas containter gadgets gets greyed-out automatically

Post by hrcoder »

Hello PureBasic community,
A NewB.

In the following code when I display a ImageGadget that has a 32 bit image depth, all my Canvas container gadgets are greyed-out.

I do not think this is normal, this may be a bug, but I am a newb and the mistake maybe because of my lack of Purebasic knowledge.
Please run and review the code that I posted and explain to me what my mistake is, or give pointers on where to find the answer.

Thanks in advance.

If this is a bug, could an administrator please move this topic to the appropriate bug report.

Thanks again for any assistants.

Note: I only tested the code on PureBasic6.00 Beta 7(x86).

Code: Select all

EnableExplicit

Procedure.i OtherImage(imgW.i, imgH.i, imgD.i = 24)
  Protected img = CreateImage(#PB_Any, imgW, imgH, imgD)
  If IsImage(img)
    StartDrawing(ImageOutput(img))
      Box(0, 0, imgW, imgH, $ECE9D8)
      DrawingMode(#PB_2DDrawing_Gradient)
      BackColor(RGB(255, 0, 0))
      FrontColor(RGB(128, 0, 0))
      CircularGradient(40,40, 40)
      Circle(50, 50, 16)
      DrawRotatedText(13, 2, "Other", 315, RGB(255, 0, 0))
      DrawRotatedText(70, 58, "Image", 315, RGB(255, 0, 0))
      StopDrawing()
  Else
    MessageRequester("OtherImage Error", "variable img is not a valid image object", #PB_MessageRequester_Ok|#PB_MessageRequester_Warning)    
  EndIf
  ProcedureReturn img
EndProcedure

If OpenWindow(0, 0, 0, 500, 400, "Test Canvas Container and ImageGadget", #PB_Window_SystemMenu | #PB_Window_ScreenCentered)
  ;SetWindowColor(0, RGB(240, 255, 255)); un-comment this line, then only image with depth 32 is greyed-out on Canvas

Define loadedImg
  Define imgFileName.s = #PB_Compiler_Home + "examples\sources\Data\PureBasic.bmp"